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MEMORANDUM
TO: Commission Members
FROM: Gray Schafer, Assistant General Counsel
DATE: October 9, 2024
RE: Rule Hearing on amendments to Chapter 34-8

The Commission is being asked to consider and approve amending the financial disclosure
instructions incorporated by reference within various rules of Chapter 34-8, Florida
Administrative Code. These instructions are for the CE Form 6, CE Form 6F, CE Form 6X, CE
Form 1, CE Form 1F, and CE Form 1X. The amendments to these instructions have been duly
noticed and materials have been provided to the Joint Administrative Procedures Committee.
There are changes that need to be made in seven areas on the instructions, with each change
intended to update and clarify their content.

The first rulemaking change concerns updating the introductory section of several of the
instructions to indicate that a failure to make a required disclosure could result in a civil penalty
not exceeding $20,000. This reflects a recent change to Section 112.317, Florida Statutes,
raising the penalty limit from $10,000 to $20,000. See Ch. 2023-49, Laws of Florida. The
penalty indicated in the instructions for the CE Form 6, CE Form 1, CE Form 1F, and CE Form
1X needs to be updated to reflect the $20,000 amount.

The second rulemaking change is to reflect a recent statutory amendment to Section 112.3145,
Florida Statutes, which is the statute concerning the filing of the CE Form 1. The law now
reflects that, if identifying a source of income or secondary source of income will violate
confidentiality or privilege pursuant to the laws or rules governing attorneys, a filer who is an
attorney—and who has a client meeting the disclosure criteria—may write "Legal Client" in the



disclosure fields without providing any further information. See Ch. 2024-253, Laws of Florida
(amending Section 112.3145(3)(b), Fla. Stat.). This update needs to be reflected in the "Income"
section of the instructions for the CE Form 1, CE Form 1F, and CE Form 1X.

The third rulemaking change is to update the dates on the instructions to reflect the appropriate
calendar year. In particular, the instructions for the CE Form 6 and CE Form 1 need to reflect
the 2024 calendar year, as that will be the disclosure period for those forms.

The fourth rulemaking change is to the training certification portions of several instructions.
Due to a recent statutory addition in Section 112.3142(2)(d), Florida Statutes, elected local
officers of independent special districts, and any person appointed to fill a vacancy on an elected
independent special district board, must certify on their disclosure forms that they have
completed the statutorily mandated four hours of ethics training. According to the statute, the
requirement that such officers receive four hours of training began on January 1, 2024. The
"Training" portion of the instructions on the CE Form 6, CE Form 6X, CE Form 1, and CE Form
1X need to be updated to reflect this change.

The fifth rulemaking change is to the "Real Property" portion of the instructions on the CE Form
1, CE Form 1X, and CE Form 1F. Currently, the instructions indicate a filer should value his or
her real property using the "most recently assessed value for tax purposes[.]" To eliminate any
confusion, and to conform this portion of the instructions with how filers are directed to value
property on a CE Form 6, this language on the instructions for the CE Form 1, CE Form 1X, and
CE Form 1F will be updated to indicate real property should be valued at "its market value for
tax purposes].]"

The sixth rulemaking change is to correct a grammatical error in the instructions for the CE Form
6 and the CE Form 6F. Those instructions currently indicate that "elected members of the
governing body of a municipality" should file the corresponding CE Form 6 or CE Form 6F.
The wording will be changed to read that "elected members of the governing bodies of
municipalities" have the filing requirement.

Finally, the seventh rulemaking change will be to add a footnote to the instructions for the CE
Form 6 and the CE Form 6F indicating that, due to pending litigation, the Commission on Ethics
is enjoined from enforcing the CE Form 6 filing requirement for mayors and elected members of
municipal governing bodies, and these individuals instead should file a CE Form 1. Once the
pending litigation is resolved, this footnote will be revisited.

The Notice of Proposed Rulemaking, the text of the proposed amended rules, and the proposed
amended instructions that will need to be incorporated by reference into the rules are attached.
You will be asked to approve this proposed rulemaking at your October 25, 2024, Commission
meeting.

Attachments
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COMMISSION ON ETHICS

RULE NO.; RULE TITLE:

34-8.001 General

34-8.002 General Rules for Filing the CE Form 6 -
Full and Public Disclosure of Financial
Interests

34-8.008 Final Filing Using the CE Form 6F

34-8.009 Amended Filing Using the CE Form 6X

34-8.202 General Rules for Filing the CE Form 1 -
Statement of Financial Interests

34-8.208 Final Filing Using the CE Form 1F

34-8.209 Amended Filing Using the CE Form 1X

PURPOSE AND EFFECT: This amendment relates to material
incorporated by reference within these rules. Each rule contains
instructions for how to complete a certain type of financial
disclosure form (ie., the CE Form 6 - Full and Public
Disclosure of Financial Interests, the CE Form 6F- Final Full
and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests, the CE Form 6X -
Amendment to Full and Public Disclosure of Financial
Interests, the CE Form 1 - Statement of Financial Interests, the
CE Form IF - Final Statement of Financial Interests, and the
CE Form 1X - Amendment to Statement of Financial Interests).
The purpose of the proposed amendments is to update, clarify,
and re-adopt these instructions. The updates/clarifications are
explained in the summary section of this Notice.

SUMMARY: The following changes will be made to the
instructions: (1) State the possible penalty for failure to make a
required disclosure is raised to $20,000, pursuant to law
(change needed on instructions for the CE Form 6, CE Form 1,
CE Form 1F, and CE Form 1X); (2) Indicate that, for attorneys
completing the form, if disclosure of the identity of a legal client
as a primary or secondary source of income would place them
in violation of confidentiality or privilege pursuant to the laws
or rules governing attorneys, they may write “Legal Client”
without providing further information (change neceded on
instructions for the CE Form 1, CE Form 1F, and CE Form 1X);
(3) Update the calendar years in any dates (change needed on
instructions for the CE Form 6 and CE Form 1); (4) State the
"Training" section is applicable 1o elected local officers of
independent special districts and any person appointed to fill
such a vacancy (change needed on the instructions for the CE
Form 6, CE Form 6X, CE Form 1, and CE Form 1X); (5)
Indicate the value of real property may be determined by its
market value for tax purposes (change needed for the CE Form
1, CE Form 1F, and CE Form 1X); (6) Correct any discrepancy
in singular/plural noun usage (change needed for the CE Form
6 and CE Form 6F); and (7) Indicate that, during the pendency
of ongoing litigation, mayors and elected members of municipal
governing bodies will have to file a CE Form 1 (change needed
on instructions for CE Form 6 and CE Form 6F).

e
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SUMMARY OF STATEMENT OF ESTIMATED
REGULATORY COSTS AND LEGISLATIVE
RATIFICATION:

The Agency has determined that this will not have an adverse
impact on small business or likely increase directly or indirectly
regulatory costs in excess of $200,000 in the aggregate within
one year after the implementation of the rule. A SERC has not
been prepared by the Agency.

The Agency has determined that the proposed rule is not
expected to require legislative ratification based on the
statement of estimated regulatory costs or if no SERC is
required, the information expressly relied upon and described
herein: Approximately 40,000 persons are required by law to
file the CE Form 6 or CE Form 1 (and related forms) each year,
depending on their positions. Other than the amount of time
they expend to complete the forms, any economic impact is
nominal. The Commission absorbs in its annual budget the
costs of creating and maintaining the electronic filing system
which is used to submit the various types of disclosure filings.
Any person who wishes to provide information regarding a
statement of estimated regulatory costs, or provide a proposal
for a lower cost regulatory alternative must do so in writing
within 21 days of this notice.

RULEMAKING AUTHORITY: Art. 11, Section 8, Fla. Const,,
112.3144, 1123145, 112.3147, 112.322(9), F.S.

LAW IMPLEMENTED: Art. II, Section 8, Fla. Const.,
112.3144, 112.3145, 112.3147, F.S.

A HEARING WILL BE HELD AT THE DATE, TIME AND
PLACE SHOWN BELOW:

DATE AND TIME: October 25, 2024, 8:30 a.m.

PLACE: First District Court of Appeal, Third Floor Courtroom,
2000 Drayton Drive, Tallahassee, Florida.

Pursuant to the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities
Act, any person requiring special accommodations to
participate in this workshop/meeting is asked to advise the
agency at least 3 days before the workshop/meeting by
contacting: Diana Westberry, Office Manager, Florida
Commission on Ethics (850)488-7864. If you are hearing or
speech impaired, please contact the agency using the Florida
Relay Service, 1(800)955-8771 (TDD) or 1(800)955-8770
(Voice).

THE PERSON TO BE CONTACTED REGARDING THE
PROPOSED RULE IS: Gray Schafer, Assistant General
Counsel, Florida Commission on Ethics (850)488-7864

THE FULL TEXT OF THE PROPOSED RULE IS:

34-8.001 General.

(1) No change.

(2) As used in this chapter and as referenced in the
electronic filing system created and maintained by the

Commission as provided in Section 112.31446, F.S., unless the
context otherwise requires:

a. “CE Form 6 — Full and Public Disclosure of Financial
Interests” means the fields of information required to complete
the full and public disclosure requirements of Section 8, Art. I
of the State Constitution, as set forth by the instructions
available at
https://www.flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 1653+ (1/2025) (4/2024).

b. “CE Form 6F — Final Full and Public Disclosure of
Financial Interests” means the fields of information required to
complete the final disclosure statement required by Section
112.3144(10), F.S., as set forth by the instructions available at
https://www flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX +6533 (1/2025) (442024},

¢. “CE Form 6X — Amendment to Full and Public
Disclosure of Financial Interests” means the fields of
information required on an amendment to a full and public
disclosure of financial interest submitted pursuant to Section
112.3144(11), F.S., as set forth by the instructions available at
https://www.ﬂrules.org/gatcway/reference.asp?No=Ref—
XXXXX 16535 (1/2025) (4/2024).

d. "CE Form 1 — Statement of Financial Interests" means
the fields of information required to complete the statement of
financial interests requirements of s. 112.3143, Florida Statutes,

as set forth by the instructions available at
https://www.flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 16537 (1/2025) (4/2024).

¢. "CE Form 1F — Final Statement of Financial Interests"
means the fields of information required to complete the final
disclosure statement required by s. 112.3145(2)(b), Florida
Statutes, as set forth by the instructions available at
https://www.ﬂrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 15817 (1/2025) (H2024).

f. "CE Form 1X — Amendment to Statement of Financial
Interests” means the fields of information required on an
amendment to a statement of financial interests submitted
pursuant to s. 112.3145(13), Florida Statutes, as set forth by the
instructions available at
https://www.ﬂrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 16539 (1/2025) 442024,

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025

Rulemaking Authority Art. Il, Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144,
112.31446, 112.3145, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented
Art. I Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144, 112.3145 FS. History-New 4-
7-77, Formerly 34-8.01, Amended 8-7-94, 11-7-01, 1-1-22, 1-1-23, 1-
1-24, 4-11-24,_1-1-25.

34-8.002 General Rules for Filing the CE Form 6 — Full
and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests.

(1) Every person who holds an office specified in Rule 34-
8.003, F.A.C., must file full and public disclosure of his or her
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financial interests with the Commission by July 1 of each year
during which he or she is in office, and every person who held
an office specified in Rule 34-8.003, F.A.C., on December 31st
of a year must file full and public disclosure of his or her
financial interests with the Commission by July 1 of the
following year, except that candidates who have already filed
with a qualifying officer as part of qualifying are not required
to also file with the Commission. Full and public disclosure of
financial interests means completing, through the electronic
filing system created and maintained by the Commission as
provided in Section 112.31446, F.S., a swomn disclosure filing,
identified in the system as the CE Form 6 — Full and Public
Disclosure of Financial Interests, showing net worth, assets,
liabilities, and sources of income. The instructions for
completing the Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests
(1/2025) 442024
https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 16532, are incorporated by reference herein and may
be obtained without cost from the Florida Commission on
Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709,
and may also be downloaded from the Commission’s website:
www.ethics.state.flus. A candidate for an elective office
specified in Rule 34-8.003, F.A.C,, or otherwise specified by
law must file this information prior to or at the time he or she
qualifies as a candidate.

(2) through (4) No change.
PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025
Rulemaking Authority Art. II, Section 8, Fla Const, 112.3144,
112.31445, 112.31446, 112.3145, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law
Implemented Art. II, Section 8, Fla. Const,, 112.3144 FS. History—New
4-7-77, Amended 10-3-84, Formerly 34-8.02, Amended 8-7-94, 7-2-
00, 11-7-01, 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, I-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17,
1-1-18, 1-1-19, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, [-1-23, 1-1-24, 4-11-24, -1~
25.

-

34-8.008 Final Filing Using the CE Form 6F.

(1) Each person who is required to file full and public
disclosure of financial interests shall, within 60 days of leaving
his or her public position, complete and file through the
electronic filing system created and maintained by the
Commission as provided in Section 112.31446, F.S., a final
disclosure statement covering the period between January 1 of
the year in which the person leaves and his or her last day in the
position, unless he or she takes another position within that 60-
day period which requires full and public disclosure. The final
filing shall be identified in the system as the CE Form 6F —Final
Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests. The
instructions for completing the Final Full and Public Disclosure
of Financial Interests (1/2025) 42024,
https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 46534, are incorporated by reference herein and may
be obtained without cost from the Florida Commission on

3538

Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 323 17-5709,
and may also be downloaded from the Commission’s website:
www.ethics.state.flus. The filer may include attachments or
other supporting documentation when filing a disclosure.
(2) through (3) No change.

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025

Rulemaking Authority Art. II, Section 8, Fla. Const, 11 2.3144,
112.31446, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented Art. II,
Section 8, Fla. Const, 112.3144(5) FS. History-New 11-7-01,
Amended 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, I-1-16, 1-1-17, 1-
1-18, 1-1-19, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-23, 1-1-24, 4-11-24, 1-1-25.

34-8.009 Amended Filing Using the CE Form 6X.

(1) At any time after submitting the CE Form 6 — Full and
Public Disclosure of Financial Interests, a person may amend
his or her original disclosure filing to add to or modify the
information originally reported. Filers shall complete an
amended filing through the electronic filing system created and
maintained by the Commission as provided in Section
112.31446, F.S., which will allow them to access and complete
the disclosure filing identified in the system as the CE Form 6X
— Amendment to the Full and Public Disclosure of Financial
Interests. The instructions for completing the Amendment to the
Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests (1/2025)
%m)
https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 16536, arc incorporated by reference herein and may
be obtained without cost from the Florida Commission on
Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709,
and may also be downloaded from the Commission’s website:
www.ethics.state.fl.us. The filer may include attachments or
other supporting documentation when filing a disclosure.

(2) through (3) No change.

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025

Rulemaking Authority Art. II, Section 8, Fla. Const, 112.3144,
112 31446, 112 3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented Art. II,
Section 8, Fla. Const, 112.3144(7) FS. History—New 11-7-01,
Amended 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17, 1-
1-18, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-24, 4-11-24, 1-1-23.

34-8.202 General Rules for Filing the CE Form 1 —
Statement of Financial Interests.

(1) A person who was a local officer as defined in Section
112.3145, F.S., except for those local officers specified in
Section 112.3144(1)(d), F.S., on December 31st of a year must
file by July 1 of the following year a statement of financial
interests on the form prescribed by the Commission, CE Form
1 — Statement of Financial Interests. A statement of financial
interests means completing, through the electronic filing system
created and maintained by the Commission as provided in s.
112.31446, a disclosure filing, identified in the system as the
CE Form 1 — Statement of Financial Interests. The instructions
for completing the Statement of Financial Interests (1/2025)
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hitps://www flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 16538, are incorporated by reference herein and may
be obtained without cost from the Florida Commission on
Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709,
and may also be downloaded from the Commission’s website:
www.ethics.state.fl.us.

(2) through (6) No change.
PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025
Rulemaking Authority 112.3145, 112.31445, 112.31446, 112.3147,
112.322(9) ES. Law Implemented 112.3145, 112.312(10) FS. History—
New 11-7-01, Amended 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-
16, 1-1-17, 1-1-18, 1-1-19, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-23, 1-1-24, 4-
11-24_1-1-25,

34-8.208 Final Filing Using the CE Form 1F.

(1) No change.

(2) The final filing shall be identified in the system as the
CE Form 1F — Final Statement of Financial Interests. The
instructions for completing the Final Statement of Financial
Interests (1/2025) 42024),
https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 15818, are incorporated by reference herein and may
be obtained without cost from the Florida Commission on
Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709,
and may also be downloaded from the Commission’s website:
www.ethics.state.fl.us. The filer may include attachments or
other supporting documentation when filing a disclosure.

(3) through (4) No change.
PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January [, 2025
Rulemaking Authority 112.3145, 112.31446, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS.
Law Implemented 112.3145 FS. History-New 11-7-01, Amended 1-19-
11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17, 1-1-18, 1-1-19, I-
1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-23, 1-1-24, 1-1-25.

34-8.209 Amended Filing Using the CE Form 1X.

(1) At any time after submitting the CE Form 1 — Statement
of Financial Interests, a person may amend his or her original
disclosure filing to add to or modify the information originally
reported. Filers shall complete an amended filing through the
electronic filing system created and maintained by the
Commission as provided in s. 112.31446, Florida Statutes,
which will allow them to access and complete the disclosure
filing identified in the system as the CE Form 1X — Amendment
to Statement of Financial Interests. The instructions for
completing the Amendment to Statement of Financial Interests
(1/2025) 442024y
https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-
XXXXX 16548, is incorporated by reference herein and may
be obtained without cost from the Florida Commission on
Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709,
and may also be downloaded from the Commission’s website:

www.ethics.state.fl.us. The filer may include attachments or
other supporting documentation when filing a disclosure.
(2) No change.

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025

Rulemaking  Authority ~ 112.3145(13), 11231446, 112.3147,
112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented 112.3145(9) FS. History—New 11-7-
01, Amended 1-19-11, 1-1-12, I-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17,
1-1-18, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-24, 4-11-24, 1-1-25.

NAME OF PERSON ORIGINATING PROPOSED RULE:
Gray Schafer, Assistant General Counsel, Florida Commission
on Ethics (850)488-7864

NAME OF AGENCY HEAD WHO APPROVED THE
PROPOSED RULE: Ketrie J. Stillman, Executive Director,
Florida Commission on Ethics

DATE PROPOSED RULE APPROVED BY AGENCY
HEAD: September 24, 2024

DATE NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT
PUBLISHED IN FAR: September 24, 2024

AGENCY FOR HEALTH CARE ADMINISTRATION
Health Facility ant Agency Licensing
RULE NO.: :
59A-3.282

statement of dgtimated regulat costs, or provide a proposal
for a lower cost\egulatory alterndjve must do so in writing
ithin 21 days of thisnotice. '
R MAKING AUTHQRITY: 395.1055 FS
LAW BJPLEMENTED: 39,3015, F.S.
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34-8.001 General.

(1) No change.

(2) As used in this chapter and as referenced in the electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission as
provided in Section 112.31446, F.S., unless the context otherwise requires:

a. “CE Form 6 — Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests” means the fields of information required to complete the full
and public disclosure requirements of Section 8, Art. Il of the State Constitution, as set forth by the instructions available at
https://www.flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XXXXX 16531 (1/2025) (4/2624).

b. “CE Form 6F — Final Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests” means the fields of information required to complete
the final disclosure statement required by Section 112.3144(10), F.S., as set forth by the instructions available at
https://www.flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XXXXX 16533 (1/2025) (4/2024).

c. “CE Form 6X — Amendment to Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests” means the fields of information required on
an amendment to a full and public disclosure of financial interest submitted pursuant to Section 112.3144(11), F.S., as set forth by
the instructions available at https://www.flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XXXXX 16535 (1/2025) (4£2024).

d. "CE Form 1 — Statement of Financial Interests" means the fields of information required to complete the statement of
financial interests requirements of s. 112.3145, Florida Statutes, as set forth by the instructions available at
https://www.flrules.org/gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-X XX XX 16537 (1/2025) ¢4/2024).

e. "CE Form 1F — Final Statement of Financial Interests" means the fields of information required to complete the final
disclosure statement required by s. 112.3145(2)(b), Florida Statutes, as set forth by the instructions available at

https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XXXXX 15817 (1/2025) (2624

f. "CE Form 1X — Amendment to Statement of Financial Interests" means the fields of information required on an amendment
to a statement of financial interests submitted pursuant to s. 112.3145(13), Florida Statutes, as set forth by the instructions available
at https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XXXXX 16539 (1/2025) (42024).

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025
Rulemaking Authority Art. II, Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144, 112.31446, 112.3145, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented
Art. II, Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144, 112.3145 FS. History—New 4-7-77, Formerly 34-8.01, Amended 8-7-94, 11-7-01, 1-1-22,
1-1-23, 1-1-24, 4-11-24, 1-1-25.

34-8.002 General Rules for Filing the CE Form 6 — Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests.

(1) Every person who holds an office specified in Rule 34-8.003, F.A.C., must file full and public disclosure of his or her
financial interests with the Commission by July 1 of each year during which he or she is in office, and every person who held an
office specified in Rule 34-8.003, F.A.C., on December 31st of a year must file full and public disclosure of his or her financial
interests with the Commission by July 1 of the following year, except that candidates who have already filed with a qualifying
officer as part of qualifying are not required to also file with the Commission. Full and public disclosure of financial interests means
completing, through the electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission as provided in Section 112.31446, F.S.,
a sworn disclosure filing, identified in the system as the CE Form 6 — Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests, showing net
worth, assets, liabilities, and sources of income. The instructions for completing the Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests
(1/2023) €422024) https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XXXXX 16532, are incorporated by reference herein and
may be obtained without cost from the Florida Commission on Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709, and
may also be downloaded from the Commission’s website: www.ethics.state.fl.us. A candidate for an elective office specified in Rule
34-8.003, F.A.C., or otherwise specified by law must file this information prior to or at the time he or she qualifies as a candidate.

(2) through (4) No change.

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025
Rulemaking Authority Art. II, Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144, 112.31445, 112.31446, 112.3145, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law
Implemented Art. II, Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144 FS. History—New 4-7-77, Amended 10-3-84, Formerly 34-8.02, Amended 8-7-
94, 7-2-00, 11-7-01, 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17, 1-1-18, 1-1-19, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-23, 1-1-24,
4-11-24, 1-1-25.

34-8.008 Final Filing Using the CE Form 6F.

(1) Each person who is required to file full and public disclosure of financial interests shall, within 60 days of leaving his or her
public position, complete and file through the electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission as provided in
Section 112.31446, F.S., a final disclosure statement covering the period between January 1 of the year in which the person leaves



and his or her last day in the position, unless he or she takes another position within that 60-day period which requires full and
public disclosure. The final filing shall be identified in the system as the CE Form 6F — Final Full and Public Disclosure of Financial
Interests. The instructions for completing the Final Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests (1/2025) (4/2024),
https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XX XXX 16534, are incorporated by reference herein and may be obtained
without cost from the Florida Commission on Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709, and may also be
downloaded from the Commission’s website: www.ethics.state.fl.us. The filer may include attachments or other supporting
documentation when filing a disclosure.

(2) through (3) No change.

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025
Rulemaking Authority Art. II, Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144, 112.31446, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented Art. II,
Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144(5) FS. History—New 11-7-01, Amended 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17, 1-
1-18, 1-1-19, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-23, 1-1-24, 4-11-24, 1-1-25.

34-8.009 Amended Filing Using the CE Form 6X.

(1) At any time after submitting the CE Form 6 — Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests, a person may amend his or
her original disclosure filing to add to or modify the information originally reported. Filers shall complete an amended filing through
the electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission as provided in Section 112.31446, F.S., which will allow
them to access and complete the disclosure filing identified in the system as the CE Form 6X — Amendment to the Full and Public
Disclosure of Financial Interests. The instructions for completing the Amendment to the Full and Public Disclosure of Financial
Interests (1/2025) €4/2024), https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XXXXX 16536, are incorporated by reference
herein and may be obtained without cost from the Florida Commission on Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-
5709, and may also be downloaded from the Commission’s website: www.ethics.state.fl.us. The filer may include attachments or
other supporting documentation when filing a disclosure.

(2) through (3) No change.

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025
Rulemaking Authority Art. II,, Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144, 112.31446, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented Art. II,,
Section 8, Fla. Const., 112.3144(7) FS. History—New 11-7-01, Amended 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17, 1-
1-18, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-24, 4-11-24, 1-1-25.

34-8.202 General Rules for Filing the CE Form 1 — Statement of Financial Interests.

(1) A person who was a local officer as defined in Section 112.3145, F.S., except for those local officers specified in Section
112.3144(1)(d), F.S., on December 31st of a year must file by July 1 of the following year a statement of financial interests on the
form prescribed by the Commission, CE Form 1 — Statement of Financial Interests. A statement of financial interests means
completing, through the electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission as provided in s. 112.31446, a
disclosure filing, identified in the system as the CE Form 1 — Statement of Financial Interests. The instructions for completing the
Statement of Financial Interests (1/2025) 42024y, https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XXXXX 16538, are
incorporated by reference herein and may be obtained without cost from the Florida Commission on Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709,
Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709, and may also be downloaded from the Commission’s website: www.ethics.state.fl.us.

(2) through (6) No change.

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025
Rulemaking Authority 112.3145, 112.31445, 112.31446, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented 112.3145, 112.312(10) FS.
History—New 11-7-01, Amended 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17, 1-1-18, 1-1-19, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-
1-23, 1-1-24, 4-11-24, 1-1-25.

34-8.208 Final Filing Using the CE Form 1F.

(1) No change.
(2) The final filing shall be identified in the system as the CE Form 1F — Final Statement of Financial Interests. The instructions
for completing the Final Statement of Financial Interests (1/2025) €£2024),

https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-X X XXX 15818, are incorporated by reference herein and may be obtained
without cost from the Florida Commission on Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709, and may also be
downloaded from the Commission’s website: www.ethics.state.flus. The filer may include attachments or other supporting



documentation when filing a disclosure.

(3) through (4) No change.

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025
Rulemaking Authority 112.3145, 112.31446, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented 112.3145 FS. History—New 11-7-01,
Amended 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17, 1-1-18, 1-1-19, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-23, 1-1-24, 1-1-25.

34-8.209 Amended Filing Using the CE Form 1X.

(1) At any time after submitting the CE Form 1 — Statement of Financial Interests, a person may amend his or her original
disclosure filing to add to or modify the information originally reported. Filers shall complete an amended filing through the
electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission as provided in s. 112.31446, Florida Statutes, which will allow
them to access and complete the disclosure filing identified in the system as the CE Form 1X — Amendment to Statement of
Financial Interests. The instructions for completing the Amendment to Statement of Financial Interests (1/2025) 422624)
https://www.flrules.org/Gateway/reference.asp?No=Ref-XXXXX 16540, is incorporated by reference herein and may be obtained
without cost from the Florida Commission on Ethics, P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709, and may also be
downloaded from the Commission’s website: www.ethics.state.fl.us. The filer may include attachments or other supporting
documentation when filing a disclosure.

(2) No change.

PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE January 1, 2025
Rulemaking Authority 112.3145(13), 112.31446, 112.3147, 112.322(9) FS. Law Implemented 112.3145(9) FS. History—New 11-7-
01, Amended 1-19-11, 1-1-12, 1-1-13, 1-1-14, 1-1-15, 1-1-16, 1-1-17, 1-1-18, 1-1-20, 1-1-21, 1-1-22, 1-1-24, 4-11-24, i-1-25.




NOTICE

Annual Full and Public Disclosure of Financial Interests is due July 1. If the annual form is not submitted
via the electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission by September 1 an automatic
fine of $25 for each day late will be imposed, up to a maximum penalty of $1,500. Failure to file also can
result in removal from public office or employment. [s. 112.3144, F.S. - applicable to officials other than
judges]

In addition, failure to make any required disclosure constitutes grounds for and may be punished by one
or more of the following: disqualification from being on the ballot, impeachment, removal or
suspension from office or employment, demotion, reduction in salary, reprimand, or a civil penalty not
exceeding $20,000. [s. 112.317, F.S.]

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING AND FILING CE FORM 6
FULL AND PUBLIC DISCLOSURE OF FINANCIAL INTERESTS

WHEN TO FILE:
Officeholders: No later than July 1, 2025.
Candidates: During the qualifying period.

WHO MUST FILE FORM 6:

All persons holding the following positions: Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Cabinet members, members
of the Legislature, State Attorneys, Public Defenders, Clerks of Circuit Courts, Sheriffs, Tax Collectors,
Property Appraisers, Supervisors of Elections, County Commissioners, elected Superintendents of
Schools, members of District School Boards, Mayor and members of the Jacksonville City Council, Judges
of Compensation Claims; the Duval County Superintendent of Schools, and members of the Florida
Housing Finance Corporation Board, each expressway authority, transportation authority (except the
Jacksonville Transportation Authority), bridge authority, toll authority, or expressway agency created
pursuant to Chapter 348 or 343, F.S., or any other general law, mayors or elected members of the
governing bodies of municipalities,* each member of the Commission on Ethics, and judges, as required
by Canon 6, Code of Judicial Conduct.

ATTACHMENTS: A filer may include and submit attachments or other supporting documentation when
filing disclosure.

PUBLIC RECORD: The disclosure form is a public record and is required by law to be posted to the
Commission's website. Your Social Security number, bank account, debit, charge, and credit card
numbers, mortgage or brokerage account numbers, personal identification numbers, or taxpayer
identification numbers are not required and should not be included. If such information is included in
the filing, it may be made available for public inspection and copying unless redaction is required by the
filer, without any liability to the Commission. If you are an active or former officer or employee listed in

! During the pendency of ongoing litigation, the Commission on Ethics is enjoined from enforcing the Form 6
requirement for mayors and elected members of municipal governing bodies, and they will have to file a CE Form 1
("Statement of Financial Interest").
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Section 119.071, F.S., whose home address or other information is exempt from disclosure, the
Commission will maintain that confidentiality if you submit a written and notarized request.

QUESTIONS about this form or the ethics laws may be addressed to the Commission on Ethics, Post
Office Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709; physical address: 325 John Knox Road, Building E,
Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL 32303; telephone (850) 488-7864.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM 6:

NET WORTH
[Required by Art. 11, s. 8(a)(i)(1), Fla. Const.]

Report your net worth as of December 31, 2024, or a more current date, and list that date. This
should be the same date used to value your assets and liabilities. In order to determine your net worth,
you will need to total the value of all your assets and subtract the amount of all of your liabilities. Simply
subtracting your liabilities from your assets will not result in an accurate net worth figure in most cases.

To total the value of your assets, add:

(1) The aggregate value of household goods and personal effects, as reported in the
Assets section of this form;

(2) The value of all assets worth over $1,000, as reported in the Assets section; and,
(3) The total value of any assets worth less than $1,000 that were not reported or

included in the category of "household goods and personal effects."
To total the amount of your liabilities, add:

(1) The total amount of each liability you reported in the Liabilities section of this
form, except for any amounts listed in the "joint and several liabilities not reported
above" portion; and,

(2) The total amount of unreported liabilities (including those under $1,000, credit
card and retail installment accounts, and taxes owed).

ASSETS WORTH MORE THAN $1,000
[Required by Art. II, s. 8, Fla. Const.; s. 112.3144, F.S.]

HOUSEHOLD GOODS AND PERSONAL EFFECTS:

The value of your household goods and personal effects may be aggregated and reported as a
lump sum, if their aggregate value exceeds $1,000. The types of assets that can be reported in this
manner are described on the form.

ASSETS INDIVIDUALLY VALUED AT MORE THAN $1,000:
Describe, and state the value of, each asset you had on the reporting date you selected for your
net worth, if the asset was worth more than $1,000 and if you have not already included that asset in

Instructions for CE FORM 6 - Effective: January 1, 2025 2
Incorporated by reference in Rules 34-8.001 and 34-8.002, F.A.C



the aggregate value of your household goods and personal effects. Assets include, but are not limited to,
things like interests in real property; cash; stocks; bonds; certificates of deposit; interests in businesses;
beneficial interests in trusts; money owed you (including, but not limited to, loans made as a candidate
to your own campaign); bank accounts in which you have an ownership interest; Deferred Retirement
Option Program (DROP) accounts; and the Florida Prepaid College Plan. Assets also include investment
products held in IRAs, brokerage accounts, and the Florida College Investment Plan. Note that the
product contained in a brokerage account, IRA, or the Florida College Investment Plan, is your asset—

not the account or plan itself.
You are not required to disclose assets owned solely by your spouse.

How to Identify or Describe the Asset:

— Real property: Identify by providing the street address of the property. If the property has
no street address, identify by describing the property's location in a manner sufficient to
enable a member of the public to ascertain its location without resorting to any other
source of information.

— Intangible property: Identify the type of property and the business entity or person to which
or to whom it relates. Do not list simply "stocks and bonds" or "bank accounts." For
example, list "Stock (Williams Construction Co.)," "Bonds (Southern Water and Gas)," "Bank
accounts (First National Bank)," "Smith family trust," "Promissory note and mortgage (owed
by John and Jane Doe)."

How to Value Assets:

— Value each asset by its fair market value on the date used in the Net Worth section of this
form.

— Jointly held assets: If you hold real or personal property jointly with another person, your
interest equals your legal percentage of ownership in the property. However, assets that are
held as tenants by the entirety or jointly with right of survivorship, including bank accounts
held in such a manner, must be reported at 100% of their value.

— Partnerships: You are deemed to own an interest in a partnership which corresponds to
your interest in the equity of that partnership.

— Trusts: You are deemed to own an interest in a trust which corresponds to your percentage
interest in the trust corpus.

— Real property may be valued at its market value for tax purposes, unless a more accurate
fair market value is available.

— Marketable securities which are widely traded and whose prices are generally available
should be valued based upon the closing price on the valuation date.

— Accounts, notes, and loans receivable: Value at fair market value, which generally is the
amount you reasonably expect to collect.

— Closely-held businesses: Use any method of valuation which in your judgment most closely
approximates fair market value, such as book value, reproduction value, liquidation value,
capitalized earnings value, capitalized cash flow value, or value established by "buy-out"
agreements. It is suggested that the method of valuation chosen be indicated on the form.

— Life Insurance: Use cash surrender value less loans against the policy, plus accumulated
dividends.

— The asset value of a leased vehicle is the vehicle's present value minus the lease residual (a
number found on the lease document).
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LIABILITIES
[Required by Art. II, s. 8, Fla. Const.;s. 112.312, F.S.]

LIABILITIES IN EXCESS OF $1,000 :

List the name and address of each creditor to whom you owed more than $1,000 on the date
you chose for your net worth, and list the amount you owed. Liabilities include: accounts, notes, and
interest payable; debts or obligations (excluding taxes, unless the taxes have been reduced to a
judgment) to governmental entities; judgments against you, and the unpaid portion of vehicle leases.

You are not required to disclose liabilities that are solely your spouse's responsibility.

You do not have to list on the form any of the following: credit card and retail installment
accounts, taxes owed (unless the taxes have been reduced to a judgment), indebtedness on a life
insurance policy owed to the company of issuance, or contingent liabilities. A "contingent liability" is one
that will become an actual liability only when one or more future events occur or fail to occur, such as
where you are liable only as a partner (without personal liability) for partnership debts, or where you
are liable only as a guarantor, surety, or endorser on a promissory note. If you are a "co-maker" on a
note and are jointly liable or jointly and severally liable, then it is not a contingent liability.

How to Determine the Amount of a Liability:

— Generally, the amount of the liability is the face amount of the debt.

— The amount of the liability of a vehicle lease is the sum of any past-due payments and all
unpaid prospective lease payments.

— If you are the only person obligated to satisfy a liability, 100% of the liability should be
listed.

— If you are jointly and severally liable with another person or entity, which often is the case
where more than one person is liable on a promissory note, you should report here only the
portion of the liability that corresponds to your percentage of liability. However, if you are
jointly and severally liable for a debt relating to property you own with one or more others
as tenants by the entirety or jointly, with right of survivorship, report 100% of the total
amount owed.

— If you are only jointly (not jointly and severally) liable with another person or entity, your
share of the liability should be determined in the same way as you determined your share of
jointly held assets.

Examples:

— You owe $10,000 to a bank for student loans, $5,000 for credit card debts, and $60,000 with
your spouse to a savings and loan for the mortgage on the home you own with your spouse.
You must report the name and address of the bank (510,000 being the amount of that
liability) and the name and address of the savings and loan (560,000 being the amount of
this liability). The credit card debts need not be reported.

— You and your 50% business partner have a $100,000 business loan from a bank and you
both are jointly and severally liable. Report the name and address of the bank and $50,000
as the amount of the liability. If your liability for the loan is only as a partner, without
personal liability, then the loan would be a contingent liability.
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JOINT AND SEVERAL LIABILITIES NOT REPORTED ABOVE:

List in this part of the form the amount of each debt for which you were jointly and severally
liable, that is not reported in the "Liabilities in Excess of $1,000" part of the form. Example: You and your
50% business partner have a $100,000 business loan from a bank and you both are jointly and severally
liable. Report the name and address of the bank and $50,000 as the amount of the liability, as you
reported the other 50% of the debt earlier.

INCOME
[Required by Art. lI, s. 8, Fla. Const.]

PRIMARY SOURCES OF INCOME:

List the name of each source of income that provided you with more than $1,000 of income
during 2024, the address of that source, and the amount of income received from that source. The
income of your spouse need not be disclosed; however, if there is joint income to you and your spouse
from property you own jointly (such as interest or dividends from a bank account or stocks), you should
include all of that income.

"Income" means the same as "gross income" for federal income tax purposes, even if the
income is not actually taxable, such as interest on tax-free bonds. Examples of income include:
compensation for services, gross income from business, gains from property dealings, interest, rents,
dividends, pensions, IRA distributions, distributive share of partnership gross income, and alimony if it is
considered gross income under federal law, but not child support. Where income is derived from a
business activity you should report the income to you, as calculated for income tax purposes, rather
than the income to the business.

For purposes of reporting your income, you have the option of either completing this section or
submitting a copy of your 2024 federal income tax return, including all schedules, W2s, and
attachments.

If disclosure of a primary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you may write "Legal Client" in each of the
disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— If you owned stock in and were employed by a corporation and received more than $1,000
of income (salary, commissions, dividends, etc.) from the company, you should list the name
of the company, its address, and the total amount of income received from it.

— If you were a partner in a law firm and your distributive share of partnership gross income
exceeded $1,000, you should list the name of the firm, its address, and the amount of your
distributive share.

— If you received dividend or interest income from investments in stocks and bonds, list only
each individual company from which you received more than $1,000. Do not aggregate
income from all of these investments.

— If more than $1,000 of income was gained from the sale of property, then you should list as
a source of income the name of the purchaser, the purchaser's address, and the amount of
gain from the sale. If the purchaser's identity is unknown, such as where securities listed on
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an exchange are sold through a brokerage firm, the source of income should be listed simply
as "sale of (name of company) stock," for example.

— If more than $1,000 of your income was in the form of interest from one particular financial
institution (aggregating interest from all CD's, accounts, etc., at that institution), list the
name of the institution, its address, and the amount of income from that institution.

SECONDARY SOURCES OF INCOME:

This part is intended to require the disclosure of major customers, clients, and other sources of
income to businesses in which you own an interest. It is not for reporting income from second jobs. That
kind of income should be reported as a "Primary Source of Income." You will not have anything to report
unless:

(1) You owned (either directly or indirectly in the form of an equitable or beneficial interest)
during the disclosure period, more than 5% of the total assets or capital stock of a
business entity (a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, LLC, proprietorship,
joint venture, trust, firm, etc., doing business in Florida); and

(2) You received more than $1,000 in gross income from that business entity during the
period.

If your ownership and gross income exceeded the two thresholds listed above, then for that business
entity you must list every source of income to the business entity which exceeded 10% of the business
entity's gross income (computed on the basis of the business entity's most recently completed fiscal
year), the source's address, the source's principal business activity, and the name of the business entity
in which you owned an interest. You do not have to list the amount of income the business derived from
that major source of income.

If disclosure of a secondary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you should disclose the name of the business
entity for which your ownership and gross income exceeded the two thresholds listed above, and then
write "Legal Client" in the remaining disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— You are the sole proprietor of a dry cleaning business, from which you received more than
$1,000 in gross income last year. If only one customer, a uniform rental company, provided
more than 10% of your dry cleaning business, you must list the name of your business, the
name of the uniform rental company, its address, and its principal business activity (uniform
rentals).

— You are a 20% partner in a partnership that owns a shopping mall and your gross
partnership income exceeded $1,000. You should list the name of the partnership, the name
of each tenant of the mall that provided more than 10% of the partnership's gross income,
and the tenant's address and principal business activity.
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INTERESTS IN SPECIFIED BUSINESSES
[Required by s. 112.3145, F.S.]

The types of businesses covered in this section include: state and federally chartered banks;
state and federal savings and loan associations; cemetery companies; insurance companies; mortgage
companies; credit unions; small loan companies; alcoholic beverage licensees; pari-mutuel wagering
companies; utility companies; entities controlled by the Public Service Commission; and entities granted
a franchise to operate by either a city or a county government.

You are required to make this disclosure if you own or owned (either directly or indirectly in the
form of an equitable or beneficial interest) at any time during the disclosure period, more than 5% of
the total assets or capital stock of one of the types of business entities listed above. You also must
complete this part of the form for each of these types of businesses for which you are, or were at any
time during 2024, an officer, director, partner, proprietor, or agent (other than a resident agent solely
for service of process).

If you have or held such a position or ownership interest in one of these types of businesses, list:
the name of the business, its address and principal business activity, and the position held with the
business (if any). Also, if you own(ed) more than a 5% interest in the business, as described above, you
must indicate that fact and describe the nature of your interest.

TRAINING CERTIFICATION
[Required by s. 112.3142, F.S.]

If you are a Constitutional or elected municipal officer, or an elected local officers of
independent special districts, including any person appointed to fill a vacancy on an elected
independent special district board, whose service began on or before March 31 of the year for which
you are filing, you are required to complete four hours of ethics training which addresses Article I,
Section 8 of the Florida Constitution, the Code of Ethics for Public Officers and Employees, and the
public records and open meetings laws of the state. You are required to certify on this form that you
have taken such training.

(End of Instructions)

Instructions for CE FORM 6 - Effective: January 1, 2025
Incorporated by reference in Rules 34-8.001 and 34-8.002, F.A.C



INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING AND FILING CE FORM 6F
FINAL FULL AND PUBLIC DISCLOSURE OF FINANCIAL INTERESTS

WHEN TO FILE:
No later than 60 days after leaving the public office or position described on page 1, unless you take
another position that requires you to file Form 6 within the 60-day period.

WHO MUST FILE FORM 6:

All persons holding the following positions: Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Cabinet members, members
of the Legislature, State Attorneys, Public Defenders, Clerks of Circuit Courts, Sheriffs, Tax Collectors,
Property Appraisers, Supervisors of Elections, County Commissioners, elected Superintendents of
Schools, members of District School Boards, Mayor and members of the Jacksonville City Council, Judges
of Compensation Claims; the Duval County Superintendent of Schools, and members of the Florida
Housing Finance Corporation Board, each expressway authority, transportation authority (except the
Jacksonville Transportation Authority), bridge authority, toll authority, or expressway agency created
pursuant to Chapter 348 or 343, F.S., or any other general law, mayors or elected members of the
governing bodies of municipalities,* each member of the Commission on Ethics, and judges, as required
by Canon 6, Code of Judicial Conduct.

ATTACHMENTS: A filer may include and submit attachments or other supporting documentation when
filing disclosure.

PUBLIC RECORD:

The disclosure form is a public record and is required by law to be posted to the Commission's website.
Your Social Security number, bank account, debit, charge, and credit card numbers, mortgage or
brokerage account numbers, personal identification numbers, or taxpayer identification numbers are
not required and should not be included. If such information is included in the filing, it may be made
available for public inspection and copying unless redaction is required by the filer, without any liability
to the Commission. If you are an active or former officer or employee listed in Section 119.071, F.S.,
whose home address or other information is exempt from disclosure, the Commission will maintain that
confidentiality if you submit a written and notarized request.

QUESTIONS about this form or the ethics laws may be addressed to the Commission on Ethics, Post
Office Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709; physical address: 325 John Knox Road, Building E,
Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL 32303; telephone (850) 488-7864.

NOTE: If you are leaving office or employment during the first half of 2024, you may not have filed Form
6 for 2023. In that case, this is not the last form you will file. Form 6F covers January 1, 2024, through
your last day of office or employment. You will be required to file Form 6 for 2023 by July 1 of 2024.

! During the pendency of ongoing litigation, the Commission on Ethics is enjoined from enforcing the Form 6
requirement for mayors and elected members of municipal governing bodies, and they will have to file a CE Form 1
("Statement of Financial Interest").
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM 6F:

NET WORTH
[Required by Art. Il, s. 8(a)(i)(1), Fla. Const.]

Report your net worth as of the date you left public office and list that date. This should be the
same date used to value your assets and liabilities. In order to determine your net worth, you will need
to total the value of all your assets and subtract the amount of all of your liabilities. Simply subtracting
your liabilities from your assets will not result in an accurate net worth figure in most cases.

To total the value of your assets, add:

(1) The aggregate value of household goods and personal effects, as reported in the
Assets section of this form;

(2) The value of all assets worth over $1,000, as reported in the Assets section; and,
(3) The total value of any assets worth less than $1,000 that were not reported or

included in the category of "household goods and personal effects."
To total the amount of your liabilities, add:

(1) The total amount of each liability you reported in the Liabilities section of this
form, except for any amounts listed in the "joint and several liabilities not reported
above" portion; and,

(2) The total amount of unreported liabilities (including those under $1,000, credit
card and retail installment accounts, and taxes owed).

ASSETS WORTH MORE THAN $1,000
[Required by Art. Il, s. 8, Fla. Const.; s. 112.3144, F.S.]

HOUSEHOLD GOODS AND PERSONAL EFFECTS:

The value of your household goods and personal effects may be aggregated and reported as a
lump sum, if their aggregate value exceeds $1,000. The types of assets that can be reported in this
manner are described on the form.

ASSETS INDIVIDUALLY VALUED AT MORE THAN $1,000:

Describe, and state the value of, each asset you had on the reporting date you selected for your
net worth, if the asset was worth more than $1,000 and if you have not already included that asset in
the aggregate value of your household goods and personal effects. Assets include, but are not limited to,
things like interests in real property; cash; stocks; bonds; certificates of deposit; interests in businesses;
beneficial interests in trusts; money owed you (including, but not limited to, loans made as a candidate
to your own campaign); bank accounts in which you have an ownership interest; Deferred Retirement
Option Program (DROP) accounts; and the Florida Prepaid College Plan. Assets also include investment
products held in IRAs, brokerage accounts, and the Florida College Investment Plan. Note that the
product contained in a brokerage account, IRA, or the Florida College Investment Plan, is your asset—
not the account or plan itself.

You are not required to disclose assets owned solely by your spouse.

How to Identify or Describe the Asset:
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— Real property: Identify by providing the street address of the property. If the property has
no street address, identify by describing the property's location in a manner sufficient to
enable a member of the public to ascertain its location without resorting to any other
source of information.

— Intangible property: Identify the type of property and the business entity or person to which
or to whom it relates. Do not list simply "stocks and bonds" or "bank accounts." For
example, list "Stock (Williams Construction Co.)," "Bonds (Southern Water and Gas)," "Bank
accounts (First National Bank)," "Smith family trust," "Promissory note and mortgage (owed
by John and Jane Doe)."

How to Value Assets:

— Value each asset by its fair market value on the date used in the Net Worth section of this
form.

— Jointly held assets: If you hold real or personal property jointly with another person, your
interest equals your legal percentage of ownership in the property. However, assets that are
held as tenants by the entirety or jointly with right of survivorship, including bank accounts
held in such a manner, must be reported at 100% of their value.

— Partnerships: You are deemed to own an interest in a partnership which corresponds to
your interest in the equity of that partnership.

— Trusts: You are deemed to own an interest in a trust which corresponds to your percentage
interest in the trust corpus.

— Real property may be valued at its market value for tax purposes, unless a more accurate
fair market value is available.

— Marketable securities which are widely traded and whose prices are generally available
should be valued based upon the closing price on the valuation date.

— Accounts, notes, and loans receivable: Value at fair market value, which generally is the
amount you reasonably expect to collect.

— Closely-held businesses: Use any method of valuation which in your judgment most closely
approximates fair market value, such as book value, reproduction value, liquidation value,
capitalized earnings value, capitalized cash flow value, or value established by "buy-out"
agreements. It is suggested that the method of valuation chosen be indicated on the form.

— Life Insurance: Use cash surrender value less loans against the policy, plus accumulated
dividends.

— The asset value of a leased vehicle is the vehicle's present value minus the lease residual (a
number found on the lease document).

LIABILITIES
[Required by Art. II, s. 8, Fla. Const.; s. 112.312, F.S.]

LIABILITIES IN EXCESS OF $1,000 :

List the name and address of each creditor to whom you owed more than $1,000 on the date
you chose for your net worth, and list the amount you owed. Liabilities include: accounts, notes, and
interest payable; debts or obligations (excluding taxes, unless the taxes have been reduced to a
judgment) to governmental entities; judgments against you, and the unpaid portion of vehicle leases.

You are not required to disclose liabilities that are solely your spouse's responsibility.

You do not have to list on the form any of the following: credit card and retail installment
accounts, taxes owed (unless the taxes have been reduced to a judgment), indebtedness on a life
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insurance policy owed to the company of issuance, or contingent liabilities. A "contingent liability" is one
that will become an actual liability only when one or more future events occur or fail to occur, such as
where you are liable only as a partner (without personal liability) for partnership debts, or where you
are liable only as a guarantor, surety, or endorser on a promissory note. If you are a "co-maker"” on a
note and are jointly liable or jointly and severally liable, then it is not a contingent liability.

How to Determine the Amount of a Liability:

— Generally, the amount of the liability is the face amount of the debt.

— The amount of the liability of a vehicle lease is the sum of any past-due payments and all
unpaid prospective lease payments.

— If you are the only person obligated to satisfy a liability, 100% of the liability should be
listed.

— If you are jointly and severally liable with another person or entity, which often is the case
where more than one person is liable on a promissory note, you should report here only the
portion of the liability that corresponds to your percentage of liability. However, if you are
jointly and severally liable for a debt relating to property you own with one or more others
as tenants by the entirety or jointly, with right of survivorship, report 100% of the total
amount owed.

— If you are only jointly (not jointly and severally) liable with another person or entity, your
share of the liability should be determined in the same way as you determined your share of
jointly held assets.

Examples:

— You owe $10,000 to a bank for student loans, $5,000 for credit card debts, and $60,000 with
your spouse to a savings and loan for the mortgage on the home you own with your spouse.
You must report the name and address of the bank (510,000 being the amount of that
liability) and the name and address of the savings and loan ($60,000 being the amount of
this liability). The credit card debts need not be reported.

— You and your 50% business partner have a $100,000 business loan from a bank and you
both are jointly and severally liable. Report the name and address of the bank and $50,000
as the amount of the liability. If your liability for the loan is only as a partner, without
personal liability, then the loan would be a contingent liability.

JOINT AND SEVERAL LIABILITIES NOT REPORTED ABOVE:

List in this part of the form the amount of each debt for which you were jointly and severally
liable, that is not reported in the "Liabilities in Excess of $1,000" part of the form. Example: You and your
50% business partner have a $100,000 business loan from a bank and you both are jointly and severally
liable. Report the name and address of the bank and $50,000 as the amount of the liability, as you
reported the other 50% of the debt earlier.
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INCOME
[Required by Art. Il, s. 8, Fla. Const.]

PRIMARY SOURCES OF INCOME:

List the name of each source of income that provided you with more than $1,000 of income
during the disclosure period, the address of that source, and the amount of income received from that
source. The income of your spouse need not be disclosed; however, if there is joint income to you and
your spouse from property you own jointly (such as interest or dividends from a bank account or stocks),
you should include all of that income.

"Income" means the same as "gross income" for federal income tax purposes, even if the
income is not actually taxable, such as interest on tax-free bonds. Examples of income include:
compensation for services, gross income from business, gains from property dealings, interest, rents,
dividends, pensions, IRA distributions, distributive share of partnership gross income, and alimony if it is
considered gross income under federal law, but not child support. Where income is derived from a
business activity you should report the income to you, as calculated for income tax purposes, rather
than the income to the business.

If disclosure of a primary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you may write "Legal Client" in each of the
disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— If you owned stock in and were employed by a corporation and received more than $1,000
of income (salary, commissions, dividends, etc.) from the company, you should list the name
of the company, its address, and the total amount of income received from it.

— If you were a partner in a law firm and your distributive share of partnership gross income
exceeded $1,000, you should list the name of the firm, its address, and the amount of your
distributive share.

— If you received dividend or interest income from investments in stocks and bonds, list only
each individual company from which you received more than $1,000. Do not aggregate
income from all of these investments.

— If more than $1,000 of income was gained from the sale of property, then you should list as
a source of income the name of-the purchaser, the purchaser's address, and the amount of
gain from the sale. If the purchaser's identity is unknown, such as where securities listed on
an exchange are sold through a brokerage firm, the source of income should be listed simply
as "sale of (name of company) stock," for example.

— If more than $1,000 of your income was in the form of interest from one particular financial
institution (aggregating interest from all CD's, accounts, etc., at that institution), list the
name of the institution, its address, and the amount of income from that institution.

SECONDARY SOURCES OF INCOME:

This part is intended to require the disclosure of major customers, clients, and other sources of
income to businesses in which you own an interest. It is not for reporting income from second jobs, That
kind of income should be reported as a "Primary Source of Income." You will not have anything to report
unless:

(1) You owned (either directly or indirectly in the form of an equitable or beneficial interest)
during the disclosure period, more than 5% of the total assets or capital stock of a
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business entity (a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, LLC, proprietorship,
joint venture, trust, firm, etc., doing business in Florida); and

(2) You received more than $1,000 in gross income from that business entity during the
period.

If your ownership and gross income exceeded the two thresholds listed above, then for that business
entity you must list every source of income to the business entity which exceeded 10% of the business
entity's gross income (computed on the basis of the business entity's most recently completed fiscal
year), the source's address, the source's principal business activity, and the name of the business entity
in which you owned an interest. You do not have to list the amount of income the business derived from
that major source of income.

If disclosure of a secondary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you should disclose the name of the business
entity for which your ownership and gross income exceeded the two thresholds listed above, and then
write "Legal Client" in the remaining disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— You are the sole proprietor of a dry cleaning business, from which you received more than
$1,000 in gross income last year. If only one customer, a uniform rental company, provided
more than 10% of your dry cleaning business, you must list the name of your business, the
name of the uniform rental company, its address, and its principal business activity (uniform
rentals).

— You are a 20% partner in a partnership that owns a shopping mall and your gross
partnership income exceeded $1,000. You should list the name of the partnership, the name
of each tenant of the mall that provided more than 10% of the partnership's gross income,
and the tenant's address and principal business activity.

INTERESTS IN SPECIFIED BUSINESSES
[Required by s. 112.3145, F.S.]

The types of businesses covered in this section include: state and federally chartered banks;
state and federal savings and loan associations; cemetery companies; insurance companies; mortgage
companies; credit unions; small loan companies; alcoholic beverage licensees; pari-mutuel wagering
companies; utility companies; entities controlled by the Public Service Commission; and entities granted
a franchise to operate by either a city or a county government.

You are required to make this disclosure if you own or owned (either directly or indirectly in the
form of an equitable or beneficial interest) at any time during the disclosure period, more than 5% of
the total assets or capital stock of one of the types of business entities listed above. You also must
complete this part of the form for each of these types of businesses for which you are, or were at any
time during the disclosure period, an officer, director, partner, proprietor, or agent (other than a
resident agent solely for service of process).

If you have or held such a position or ownership interest in one of these types of businesses, list:
the name of the business, its address and principal business activity, and the position held with the
business (if any). Also, if you own(ed) more than a 5% interest in the business, as described above, you
must indicate that fact and describe the nature of your interest.

(End of Instructions)
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING AND FILING CE FORM 6X
AMENDMENT TO FULL AND PUBLIC DISCLOSURE OF FINANCIAL
INTERESTS

DISCLOSURE PERIOD: This should be the same period for which you reported on the Form 6 or 6F you
are amending.

PUBLIC RECORD:

The disclosure form is a public record and is required by law to be posted to the Commission's website.
Your Social Security number, bank account, debit, charge, and credit card numbers, mortgage or
brokerage account numbers, personal identification numbers, or taxpayer identification numbers are
not required and should not be included. If such information is included in the filing, it may be made
available for public inspection and copying unless redaction is required by the filer, without any liability
to the Commission. If you are an active or former officer or employee listed in Section 119.071, F.S.,
whose home address or other information is exempt from disclosure, the Commission will maintain that
confidentiality if you submit a written and notarized request.

ATTACHMENTS: A filer may include and submit attachments or other supporting documentation when
filing disclosure.

QUESTIONS about this form or the ethics laws may be addressed to the Commission on Ethics, Post
Office Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709; physical address: 325 John Knox Road, Building E,
Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL 32303; telephone (850) 488-7864.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING CE FORM 6X AMENDMENT TO
FULL AND PUBLIC DISCLOSURE OF FINANCIAL INTERESTS:

Use this form to report the new information you believe should have been disclosed on your original
Form 6 or 6F. You will be asked to explain the changes you are making to your original Form 6 or 6F.

NET WORTH
[Required by Art. II, s. 8(a)(i)(1), Fla. Const.]

Report your net worth as of the date used on the form you are amending and list that date. This
should be the same date used to value your assets and liabilities. In order to determine your net worth,
you will need to total the value of all your assets and subtract the amount of all of your liabilities. Simply
subtracting your liabilities from your assets will not result in an accurate net worth figure in most cases.

To total the value of your assets, add:

(1) The aggregate value of household goods and personal effects, as reported in the
Assets section of this form;
(2) The value of all assets worth over $1,000, as reported in the Assets section; and,
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(3) The total value of any assets worth less than $1,000 that were not reported or
included in the category of "household goods and personal effects."

To total the amount of your liabilities, add:

(1) The total amount of each liability you reported in the Liabilities section of this
form, except for any amounts listed in the "joint and several liabilities not reported
above" portion; and,

(2) The total amount of unreported liabilities (including those under $1,000, credit
card and retail installment accounts, and taxes owed).

ASSETS WORTH MORE THAN $1,000
[Required by Art. II, s. 8, Fla. Const.; s. 112.3144, F.S.]

HOUSEHOLD GOODS AND PERSONAL EFFECTS:

The value of your household goods and personal effects may be aggregated and reported as a
lump sum, if their aggregate value exceeds $1,000. The types of assets that can be reported in this
manner are described on the form.

ASSETS INDIVIDUALLY VALUED AT MORE THAN $1,000:

Describe, and state the value of, each asset you had on the reporting date you selected for your
net worth, if the asset was worth more than $1,000 and if you have not already included that asset in
the aggregate value of your household goods and personal effects. Assets include, but are not limited to,
things like interests in real property; cash; stocks; bonds; certificates of deposit; interests in businesses;
beneficial interests in trusts; money owed you (including, but not limited to, loans made as a candidate
to your own campaign); bank accounts in which you have an ownership interest; Deferred Retirement
Option Program (DROP) accounts; and the Florida Prepaid College Plan. Assets also include investment
products held in IRAs, brokerage accounts, and the Florida College Investment Plan. Note that the

product contained in a brokerage account, IRA, or the Florida College Investment Plan, is your asset—

not the account or plan itself.
You are not required to disclose assets owned solely by your spouse.

How to Identify or Describe the Asset:

— Real property: Identify by providing the street address of the property. If the property has
no street address, identify by describing the property's location in a manner sufficient to
enable a member of the public to ascertain its location without resorting to any other
source of information.

— Intangible property: Identify the type of property and the business entity or person to which
or to whom it relates. Do not list simply "stocks and bonds" or "bank accounts." For
example, list "Stock (Williams Construction Co.)," "Bonds (Southern Water and Gas)," "Bank
accounts (First National Bank)," "Smith family trust," "Promissory note and mortgage (owed
by John and Jane Doe)."

How to Value Assets:
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— Value each asset by its fair market value on the date used in the Net Worth section of this
form.

— Jointly held assets: If you hold real or personal property jointly with another person, your
interest equals your legal percentage of ownership in the property. However, assets that are
held as tenants by the entirety or jointly with right of survivorship, including bank accounts
held in such a manner, must be reported at 100% of their value.

— Partnerships: You are deemed to own an interest in a partnership which corresponds to
your interest in the equity of that partnership.

— Trusts: You are deemed to own an interest in a trust which corresponds to your percentage
interest in the trust corpus.

— Real property may be valued at its market value for tax purposes, unless a more accurate
fair market value is available.

— Marketable securities which are widely traded and whose prices are generally available
should be valued based upon the closing price on the valuation date.

— Accounts, notes, and loans receivable: Value at fair market value, which generally is the
amount you reasonably expect to collect.

— Closely-held businesses: Use any method of valuation which in your judgment most closely
approximates fair market value, such as book value, reproduction value, liquidation value,
capitalized earnings value, capitalized cash flow value, or value established by "buy-out"
agreements. It is suggested that the method of valuation chosen be indicated on the form.

— Life Insurance: Use cash surrender value less loans against the policy, plus accumulated
dividends.

— The asset value of a leased vehicle is the vehicle's present value minus the lease residual (a
number found on the lease document).

LIABILITIES
[Required by Art. II, s. 8, Fla. Const.; s. 112.312, F.S.]

LIABILITIES IN EXCESS OF $1,000 :

List the name and address of each creditor to whom you owed more than $1,000 on the date
you chose for your net worth, and list the amount you owed. Liabilities include: accounts, notes, and
interest payable; debts or obligations (excluding taxes, unless the taxes have been reduced to a
judgment) to governmental entities; judgments against you, and the unpaid portion of vehicle leases.

You are not required to disclose liabilities that are solely your spouse's responsibility.

You do not have to list on the form any of the following: credit card and retail installment
accounts, taxes owed (unless the taxes have been reduced to a judgment), indebtedness on a life
insurance policy owed to the company of issuance, or contingent liabilities. A "contingent liability" is one
that will become an actual liability only when one or more future events occur or fail to occur, such as
where you are liable only as a partner (without personal liability) for partnership debts, or where you
are liable only as a guarantor, surety, or endorser on a promissory note. If you are a "co-maker" on a
note and are jointly liable or jointly and severally liable, then it is not a contingent liability.

How to Determine the Amount of a Liability:
— Generally, the amount of the liability is the face amount of the debt.
— The amount of the liability of a vehicle lease is the sum of any past-due payments and all

unpaid prospective lease payments.
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— Ifyou are the only person obligated to satisfy a liability, 100% of the liability should be
listed.

— Ifyou are jointly and severally liable with another person or entity, which often is the case
where more than one person is liable on a promissory note, you should report here only the
portion of the liability that corresponds to your percentage of liability. However, if you are
jointly and severally liable for a debt relating to property you own with one or more others
as tenants by the entirety or jointly, with right of survivorship, report 100% of the total
amount owed.

— If you are only jointly (not jointly and severally) liable with another person or entity, your
share of the liability should be determined in the same way as you determined your share of
jointly held assets.

Examples:

— You owe $10,000 to a bank for student loans, $5,000 for credit card debts, and $60,000 with
your spouse to a savings and loan for the mortgage on the home you own with your spouse.
You must report the name and address of the bank (510,000 being the amount of that
liability) and the name and address of the savings and loan (560,000 being the amount of
this liability). The credit card debts need not be reported.

— You and your 50% business partner have a $100,000 business loan from a bank and you
both are jointly and severally liable. Report the name and address of the bank and $50,000
as the amount of the liability. If your liability for the loan is only as a partner, without
personal liability, then the loan would be a contingent liability.

JOINT AND SEVERAL LIABILITIES NOT REPORTED ABOVE:

List in this part of the form the amount of each debt for which you were jointly and severally
liable, that is not reported in the "Liabilities in Excess of $1,000" part of the form. Example: You and your
50% business partner have a $100,000 business loan from a bank and you both are jointly and severally
liable. Report the name and address of the bank and $50,000 as the amount of the liability, as you
reported the other 50% of the debt earlier.

INCOME
[Required by Art. Il, s. 8, Fla. Const.]

PRIMARY SOURCES OF INCOME:

List the name of each source of income that provided you with more than $1,000 of income
during the disclosure period, the address of that source, and the amount of income received from that
source. The income of your spouse need not be disclosed; however, if there is joint income to you and
your spouse from property you own jointly (such as interest or dividends from a bank account or stocks),
you should include all of that income.

"Income" means the same as "gross income" for federal income tax purposes, even if the
income is not actually taxable, such as interest on tax-free bonds. Examples of income include:
compensation for services, gross income from business, gains from property dealings, interest, rents,
dividends, pensions, IRA distributions, distributive share of partnership gross income, and alimony if it is
considered gross income under federal law, but not child support. Where income is derived from a
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business activity you should report the income to you, as calculated for income tax purposes, rather
than the income to the business.

For purposes of reporting your income, you have the option of either completing this section or
submitting a copy of your completed federal income tax return, including all schedules, W2s, and
attachments.

If disclosure of a primary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you may write "Legal Client" in each of the
disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— If you owned stock in and were employed by a corporation and received more than $1,000
of income (salary, commissions, dividends, etc.) from the company, you should list the name
of the company, its address, and the total amount of income received from it.

— If you were a partner in a law firm and your distributive share of partnership gross income
exceeded $1,000, you should list the name of the firm, its address, and the amount of your
distributive share.

— If you received dividend or interest income from investments in stocks and bonds, list only
each individual company from which you received more than $1,000. Do not aggregate
income from all of these investments.

— If more than $1,000 of income was gained from the sale of property, then you should list as
a source of income the name of the purchaser, the purchaser's address, and the amount of
gain from the sale. If the purchaser's identity is unknown, such as where securities listed on
an exchange are sold through a brokerage firm, the source of income should be listed simply
as "sale of (name of company) stock," for example.

— If more than $1,000 of your income was in the form of interest from one particular financial
institution (aggregating interest from all CD's, accounts, etc., at that institution), list the
name of the institution, its address, and the amount of income from that institution.

SECONDARY SOURCES OF INCOME:

This part is intended to require the disclosure of major customers, clients, and other sources of
income to businesses in which you own an interest. It is not for reporting income from second jobs, That
kind of income should be reported as a "Primary Source of Income." You will not have anything to report
unless:

(1) You owned (either directly or indirectly in the form of an equitable or beneficial interest)
during the disclosure period, more than 5% of the total assets or capital stock of a
business entity (a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, LLC, proprietorship,
joint venture, trust, firm, etc., doing business in Florida); and

(2) You received more than $1,000 in gross income from that business entity during the
period.

If your ownership and gross income exceeded the two thresholds listed above, then for that business
entity you must list every source of income to the business entity which exceeded 10% of the business
entity's gross income (computed on the basis of the business entity's most recently completed fiscal
year), the source's address, the source's principal business activity, and the name of the business entity
in which you owned an interest. You do not have to list the amount of income the business derived from
that major source of income.
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If disclosure of a secondary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you should disclose the name of the business
entity for which your ownership and gross income exceeded the two thresholds listed above, and then
write "Legal Client" in the remaining disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— You are the sole proprietor of a dry cleaning business, from which you received more than
$1,000 in gross income last year. If only one customer, a uniform rental company, provided
more than 10% of your dry cleaning business, you must list the name of your business, the
name of the uniform rental company, its address, and its principal business activity (uniform
rentals).

— You are a 20% partner in a partnership that owns a shopping mall and your gross
partnership income exceeded $1,000. You should list the name of the partnership, the name
of each tenant of the mall that provided more than 10% of the partnership's gross income,
and the tenant's address and principal business activity.

INTERESTS IN SPECIFIED BUSINESSES
[Required by s. 112.3145, F.S.]

The types of businesses covered in this section include: state and federally chartered banks;
state and federal savings and loan associations; cemetery companies; insurance companies; mortgage
companies; credit unions; small loan companies; alcoholic beverage licensees; pari-mutuel wagering
companies; utility companies; entities controlled by the Public Service Commission; and entities granted
a franchise to operate by either a city or a county government.

You are required to make this disclosure if you own or owned (either directly or indirectly in the
form of an equitable or beneficial interest) at any time during the disclosure period, more than 5% of
the total assets or capital stock of one of the types of business entities listed above. You also must
complete this part of the form for each of these types of businesses for which you are, or were at any
time during the disclosure period, an officer, director, partner, proprietor, or agent (other than a
resident agent solely for service of process).

If you have or held such a position or ownership interest in one of these types of businesses, list:
the name of the business, its address and principal business activity, and the position held with the
business (if any). Also, if you own(ed) more than a 5% interest in the business, as described above, you
must indicate that fact and describe the nature of your interest.

TRAINING CERTIFICATION
[Required by s. 112.3142, F.S.]

If you are a Constitutional or elected municipal officer, or an elected local officers of independent
special districts, including any person appointed to fill a vacancy on an elected independent special
district board, whose service began on or before March 31 of the year for which you are filing, you are
required to complete four hours of ethics training which addresses Article II, Section 8 of the Florida
Constitution, the Code of Ethics for Public Officers and Employees, and the public records and open
meetings laws of the state. You are required to certify on this form that you have taken such training.

(End of Instructions)
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NOTICE

The annual Statement of Financial Interests is due July 1. If the annual form is not submitted via the
electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission by September 1 an automatic fine of
$25 for each day late will be imposed, up to a maximum penalty of $1,500. Failure to file also can result
in removal from public office or employment. [s. 112.3145, F.S.]

In addition, failure to make any required disclosure constitutes grounds for and may be punished by one
or more of the following: disqualification from being on the ballot, impeachment, removal or
suspension from office or employment, demotion, reduction in salary, reprimand, or a civil penalty not
exceeding $20,000. [s. 112.317, F.S.]

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING AND FILING FORM 1
STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL INTERESTS

WHEN TO FILE: Initially, each local officer/employee, state officer, and specified state employee must
file within 30 days of the date of his or her appointment or of the beginning of employment. Appointees
who must be confirmed by the Senate must file prior to confirmation, even if that is less than 30 days
from the date of their appointment.

Candidates must file at the same time they file their qualifying papers.
Thereafter, file by July 1 following each calendar year in which they hold their positions.

Finally, file a final disclosure form (Form 1F) within 60 days of leaving office or employment. Filing a CE
Form 1F (Final Statement of Financial Interests) does not relieve the filer of filing a CE Form 1 if the filer
was in his or her position on December 31, 2024.

WHO MUST FILE FORM 1:

1) Elected public officials not serving in a political subdivision of the state and any person
appointed to fill a vacancy in such office, unless required to file full disclosure on Form 6.

2) Appointed members of each board, commission, authority, or council having statewide
jurisdiction, excluding those required to file full disclosure on Form 6 as well as members of
solely advisory bodies, but including judicial nominating commission members; Directors of
Enterprise Florida, Scripps Florida Funding Corporation, and Career Source Florida; and
members of the Council on the Social Status of Black Men and Boys; the Executive Director,
Governors, and senior managers of Citizens Property Insurance Corporation; Governors and
senior managers of Florida Workers' Compensation Joint Underwriting Association; board
members of the Northeast Fla. Regional Transportation Commission; board members of
Triumph Gulf Coast, Inc; board members of Florida Is For Veterans, Inc.; and members of the
Technology Advisory Council within the Agency for State Technology.

3) The Commissioner of Education, members of the State Board of Education, the Board of
Governors, the local Boards of Trustees and Presidents of state universities, and the Florida
Prepaid College Board.

4) Persons elected to office in any political subdivision (such as municipalities, counties, and special
districts) and any person appointed to fill a vacancy in such office, unless required to file Form 6.
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5) Appointed members of the following boards, councils, commissions, authorities, or other bodies
of county, municipality, school district, independent special district, or other political
subdivision: the governing body of the subdivision; community college or junior college district
boards of trustees; boards having the power to enforce local code provisions; boards of
adjustment; community redevelopment agencies; planning or zoning boards having the power
to recommend, create, or modify land planning or zoning within a political subdivision, except
for citizen advisory committees, technical coordinating committees, and similar groups who only
have the power to make recommendations to planning or zoning boards, and except for
representatives of a military installation acting on behalf of all military installations within that
jurisdiction; pension or retirement boards empowered to invest pension or retirement funds or
determine entitlement to or amount of pensions or other retirement benefits, and the Pinellas
County Construction Licensing Board.

6) Any appointed member of a local government board who is required to file a statement of
financial interests by the appointing authority or the enabling legislation, ordinance, or
resolution creating the board.

7) Persons holding any of these positions in local government: county or city manager; chief
administrative employee or finance director of a county, municipality, or other political
subdivision; county or municipal attorney; chief county or municipal building inspector; county
or municipal water resources coordinator; county or municipal pollution control director; county
or municipal environmental control director; county or municipal administrator with power to
grant or deny a land development permit; chief of police; fire chief; municipal clerk; appointed
district school superintendent; community college president; district medical examiner;
purchasing agent (regardless of title) having the authority to make any purchase exceeding
$35,000 for the local governmental unit.

8) Officers and employees of entities serving as chief administrative officer of a political
subdivision.

9) Members of governing boards of charter schools operated by a city or other public entity.

10) Employees in the office of the Governor or of a Cabinet member who are exempt from the
Career Service System, excluding secretarial, clerical, and similar positions.

11) The following positions in each state department, commission, board, or council: Secretary,
Assistant or Deputy Secretary, Executive Director, Assistant or Deputy Executive Director, and
anyone having the power normally conferred upon such persons, regardless of title.

12) The following positions in each state department or division: Director, Assistant or Deputy
Director, Bureau Chief, and any person having the power normally conferred upon such persons,
regardless of title.

13) Assistant State Attorneys, Assistant Public Defenders, criminal conflict and civil regional counsel,
and assistant criminal conflict and civil regional counsel, Public Counsel, full-time state
employees serving as counsel or assistant counsel to a state agency, administrative law judges,
and hearing officers.

14) The Superintendent or Director of a state mental health institute established for training and
research in the mental health field, or any major state institution or facility established for
corrections, training, treatment, or rehabilitation.

15) State agency Business Managers, Finance and Accounting Directors, Personnel Officers, Grant
Coordinators, and purchasing agents (regardless of title) with power to make a purchase
exceeding $35,000.
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16) The following positions in legislative branch agencies: each employee (other than those
employed in maintenance, clerical, secretarial, or similar positions and legislative assistants
exempted by the presiding officer of their house); and each employee of the Commission on
Ethics.

17) Each member of the governing body of a “large-hub commercial service airport,” as defined in
Section 112.3144(1)(c), Florida Statutes, except for members required to comply with the
financial disclosure requirements of s. 8, Article Il of the State Constitution.

ATTACHMENTS: A filer may include and submit attachments or other supporting documentation when
filing disclosure.

PUBLIC RECORD: The disclosure form is a public record and is required by law to be posted to the
Commission's website. Your Social Security number, bank account, debit, charge, and credit card
numbers, mortgage or brokerage account numbers, personal identification numbers, or taxpayer
identification numbers are not required and should not be included. If such information is included in
the filing, it may be made available for public inspection and copying unless redaction is required by the
filer, without any liability to the Commission. If you are an active or former officer or employee listed in
Section 119.071, F.S., whose home address or other information is exempt from disclosure, the
Commission will maintain that confidentiality if you submit a written and notarized request.

QUESTIONS about this form or the ethics laws may be addressed to the Commission on Ethics, Post
Office Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709; physical address: 325 John Knox Road, Building E,
Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL 32303; telephone (850) 488-7864.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM 1:

PRIMARY SOURCES OF INCOME
[112.3145(3)(b)1, F.S]

This section is intended to require the disclosure of your principal sources of income during the
disclosure period. You do not have to disclose any public salary or public position(s). The income of your
spouse need not be disclosed; however, if there is joint income to you and your spouse from property
you own jointly (such as interest or dividends from a bank account or stocks), you should disclose the
source of that income if it exceeded the threshold.

Please list in this part of the form the name, address, and principal business activity of each
source of your income which exceeded $2,500 of gross income received by you in your own name or by
any other person for your use or benefit.

"Gross income" means the same as it does for income tax purposes, even if the income is not
actually taxable, such as interest on tax-free bonds. Examples include: compensation for services,
income from business, gains from property dealings, interest, rents, dividends, pensions, IRA
distributions, social security, distributive share of partnership gross income, and alimony if considered
gross income under federal law, but not child support.
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If disclosure of a primary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you may write "Legal Client" in each of the
disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— If you were employed by a company that manufactures computers and received more than
$2,500, list the name of the company, its address, and its principal business activity (computer
manufacturing).

— If you were a partner in a law firm and your distributive share of partnership gross income
exceeded $2,500, list the name of the firm, its address, and its principal business activity
(practice of law).

— If you were the sole proprietor of a retail gift business and your gross income from the business
exceeded $2,500, list the name of the business, its address, and its principal business activity
(retail gift sales).

— If you received income from investments in stocks and bonds, list each individual company from
which you derived more than $2,500. Do not aggregate all of your investment income.

— If more than $2,500 of your gross income was gain from the sale of property (not just the selling
price), list as a source of income the purchaser’s name, address and principal business activity. If
the purchaser’s identity is unknown, such as where securities listed on an exchange are sold
through a brokerage firm, the source of income should be listed as "sale of (hame of company)
stock," for example.

— If more than $2,500 of your gross income was in the form of interest from one particular
financial institution (aggregating interest from all CD’s, accounts, etc., at that institution), list the
name of the institution, its address, and its principal business activity.

SECONDARY SOURCES OF INCOME
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)2, F.S.]

This part is intended to require the disclosure of major customers, clients, and other sources of
income to businesses in which you own an interest. It is not for reporting income from second jobs. That
kind of income should be reported in "Primary Sources of Income," if it meets the reporting threshold.
You will not have anything to report unless, during the disclosure period:

(1) You owned (either directly or indirectly in the form of an equitable or beneficial interest) more
than 5% of the total assets or capital stock of a business entity (a corporation, partnership, LLC,
limited partnership, proprietorship, joint venture, trust, firm, etc., doing business in Florida);
and,

(2) You received more than $5,000 of your gross income during the disclosure period from that
business entity.

If your interests and gross income exceeded these thresholds, then for that business entity you must list
every source of income to the business entity which exceeded 10% of the business entity’s gross income
(computed on the basis of the business entity's most recently completed fiscal year), the source’s
address, and the source's principal business activity.
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If disclosure of a secondary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you should disclose the name of the business
entity for which your ownership and gross income exceeded the two thresholds above, and then write
"Legal Client" in the remaining disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— You are the sole proprietor of a dry cleaning business, from which you received more than
$5,000. If only one customer, a uniform rental company, provided more than 10% of your dry
cleaning business, you must list the name of the uniform rental company, its address, and its
principal business activity (uniform rentals).

— You are a 20% partner in a partnership that owns a shopping mall and your partnership income
exceeded the above thresholds. List each tenant of the mall that provided more than 10% of the
partnership's gross income and the tenant's address and principal business activity.

REAL PROPERTY
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)3, F.S.]

In this part, list the location or description of all real property in Florida in which you owned
directly or indirectly at any time during the disclosure period in excess of 5% of the property’s value. You
are not required to list your residences. You should list any vacation homes if you derive income from
them.

Indirect ownership includes situations where you are a beneficiary of a trust that owns the
property, as well as situations where you own more than 5% of a partnership or corporation that owns
the property. The value of the property may be determined by its market value for tax purposes, in the
absence of a more accurate fair market value.

The location or description of the property should be sufficient to enable anyone who looks at
the form to identify the property. A street address should be used, if one exists.

INTANGIBLE PERSONAL PROPERTY
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)3, F.S.]

Describe any intangible personal property that, at any time during the disclosure period, was
worth more than $10,000 and state the business entity to which the property related. Intangible
personal property includes things such as cash on hand, stocks, bonds, certificates of deposit, vehicle
leases, interests in businesses, beneficial interests in trusts, money owed you (including, but not limited
to, loans made as a candidate to your own campaign), Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP)
accounts, the Florida Prepaid College Plan, and bank accounts in which you have an ownership interest.
Intangible personal property also includes investment products held in IRAs, brokerage accounts, and
the Florida College Investment Plan. Note that the product contained in a brokerage account, IRA, or the
Florida College Investment Plan is your asset—not the account or plan itself. Things like automobiles and
houses you own, jewelry, and paintings are not intangible property. Intangibles relating to the same
business entity may be aggregated; for example, CDs and savings accounts with the same bank. Property
owned as tenants by the entirety or as joint tenants with right of survivorship, including bank accounts
owned in such a manner, should be valued at 100%. The value of a leased vehicle is the vehicle’s present
value minus the lease residual (a number found on the lease document).

CE FORM 1 - Effective: January 1, 2025 ]
Incorporated by reference in Rules 34-8.001 and 34-8.202, F.A.C



LIABILITIES
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)4, F.S.]

List the name and address of each creditor to whom you owed more than $10,000 at any time
during the disclosure period. The amount of the liability of a vehicle lease is the sum of any past-due
payments and all unpaid prospective lease payments. You are not required to list the amount of any
debt. You do not have to disclose credit card and retail installment accounts, taxes owed (unless
reduced to a judgment), indebtedness on a life insurance policy owed to the company of issuance, or
contingent liabilities. A “contingent liability” is one that will become an actual liability only when one or
more future events occur or fail to occur, such as where you are liable only as a guarantor, surety, or
endorser on a promissory note. If you are a “co-maker” and are jointly liable or jointly and severally
liable, then it is not a contingent liability.

INTERESTS IN SPECIFIED BUSINESSES
[Required by s. 112.3145(7), F.S.]

The types of businesses covered in this disclosure include: state and federally chartered banks;
state and federal savings and loan associations; cemetery companies; insurance companies; mortgage
companies; credit unions; small loan companies; alcoholic beverage licensees; pari-mutuel wagering
companies, utility companies, entities controlled by the Public Service Commission; and entities granted
a franchise to operate by either a city or a county government.

Disclose in this part the fact that you owned during the disclosure period an interest in, or held
any of certain positions with the types of businesses listed above. You must make this disclosure if you
own or owned (either directly or indirectly in the form of an equitable or beneficial interest) at any time
during the disclosure period more than 5% of the total assets or capital stock of one of the types of
business entities listed above. You also must complete this part of the form for each of these types of
businesses for which you are, or were at any time during the disclosure period, an officer, director,
partner, proprietor, or agent (other than a resident agent solely for service of process).

If you have or held such a position or ownership interest in one of these types of businesses, list
the name of the business, its address and principal business activity, and the position held with the
business (if any). If you own(ed) more than a 5% interest in the business, indicate that fact and describe
the nature of your interest.

TRAINING CERTIFICATION
[Required by s. 112.3142, F.S.]

If you are a Constitutional or elected municipal officer, appointed school superintendent, a
commissioner of a community redevelopment agency created under Part lll, Chapter 163, or an elected
local officer of an independent special district, including any person appointed to fill a vacancy on an
elected independent special district board, whose service began on or before March 31 of the year for
which you are filing, you are required to complete four hours of ethics training which addresses Article
II, Section 8 of the Florida Constitution, the Code of Ethics for Public Officers and Employees, and the
public records and open meetings laws of the state. You are required to certify on this form that you
have taken such training.

(End of Instructions)
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NOTICE

The annual Statement of Financial Interests is due July 1. If the annual form is not submitted via the
electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission by September 1 an automatic fine of
$25 for each day late will be imposed, up to a maximum penalty of $1,500. Failure to file also can result
in removal from public office or employment. [s. 112.3145, F.S.]

In addition, failure to make any required disclosure constitutes grounds for and may be punished by one
or more of the following: disqualification from being on the ballot, impeachment, removal or
suspension from office or employment, demotion, reduction in salary, reprimand, or a civil penalty not
exceeding $20,000. [s. 112.317, F.S.]

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING AND FILING FORM 1F
FINAL STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL INTERESTS

WHEN TO FILE: At the end of office or employment each local officer, state officer, and specified state
employee is required to file a final disclosure form (Form 1F) within 60 days of leaving office or
employment, unless he or she takes another position within the 60-day period that requires filing
financial disclosure on Form 1 or Form 6.

NOTE: If you are leaving office or employment during the first half of 2024, you may not have filed Form 1
for 2023. In that case, this is not the last form you will file. Form 1F covers January 1, 2024, through your
last day of office or employment. You will be required to file Form 1 for 2023 by July 1, 2024, and risk
being fined if you do not file Form 1 by the filing deadline, even if you have already filed the CE Form 1F.

WHO MUST FILE FORM 1:

1) Elected public officials not serving in a political subdivision of the state and any person
appointed to fill a vacancy in such office, unless required to file full disclosure on Form 6.

2) Appointed members of each board, commission, authority, or council having statewide
jurisdiction, excluding those required to file full disclosure on Form 6 as well as members of
solely advisory bodies, but including judicial nominating commission members; Directors of
Enterprise Florida, Scripps Florida Funding Corporation, and Career Source Florida; and
members of the Council on the Social Status of Black Men and Boys; the Executive Director,
Governors, and senior managers of Citizens Property Insurance Corporation; Governors and
senior managers of Florida Workers' Compensation Joint Underwriting Association; board
members of the Northeast Fla. Regional Transportation Commission; board members of
Triumph Gulf Coast, Inc; board members of Florida Is For Veterans, Inc.; and members of the
Technology Advisory Council within the Agency for State Technology.

3) The Commissioner of Education, members of the State Board of Education, the Board of
Governors, the local Boards of Trustees and Presidents of state universities, and the Florida
Prepaid College Board.

4) Persons elected to office in any political subdivision (such as municipalities, counties, and special
districts) and any person appointed to fill a vacancy in such office, unless required to file Form 6.

5) Appointed members of the following boards, councils, commissions, authorities, or other bodies
of county, municipality, school district, independent special district, or other political
subdivision: the governing body of the subdivision; community college or junior college district
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boards of trustees; boards having the power to enforce local code provisions; boards of
adjustment; community redevelopment agencies; planning or zoning boards having the power
to recommend, create, or modify land planning or zoning within a political subdivision, except
for citizen advisory committees, technical coordinating committees, and similar groups who only
have the power to make recommendations to planning or zoning boards, and except for
representatives of a military installation acting on behalf of all military installations within that
jurisdiction; pension or retirement boards empowered to invest pension or retirement funds or
determine entitlement to or amount of pensions or other retirement benefits, and the Pinellas
County Construction Licensing Board.

6) Any appointed member of a local government board who is required to file a statement of
financial interests by the appointing authority or the enabling legislation, ordinance, or
resolution creating the board.

7) Persons holding any of these positions in local government: county or city manager; chief
administrative employee or finance director of a county, municipality, or other political
subdivision; county or municipal attorney; chief county or municipal building inspector; county
or municipal water resources coordinator; county or municipal pollution control director; county
or municipal environmental control director; county or municipal administrator with power to
grant or deny a land development permit; chief of police; fire chief; municipal clerk; appointed
district school superintendent; community college president; district medical examiner;
purchasing agent (regardless of title) having the authority to make any purchase exceeding
$35,000 for the local governmental unit.

8) Officers and employees of entities serving as chief administrative officer of a political
subdivision.

9) Members of governing boards of charter schools operated by a city or other public entity.

10) Employees in the office of the Governor or of a Cabinet member who are exempt from the
Career Service System, excluding secretarial, clerical, and similar positions.

11) The following positions in each state department, commission, board, or council: Secretary,
Assistant or Deputy Secretary, Executive Director, Assistant or Deputy Executive Director, and
anyone having the power normally conferred upon such persons, regardless of title.

12) The following positions in each state department or division: Director, Assistant or Deputy
Director, Bureau Chief, and any person having the power normally conferred upon such persons,
regardless of title.

13) Assistant State Attorneys, Assistant Public Defenders, criminal conflict and civil regional counsel,
and assistant criminal conflict and civil regional counsel, Public Counsel, full-time state
employees serving as counsel or assistant counsel to a state agency, administrative law judges,
and hearing officers.

14) The Superintendent or Director of a state mental health institute established for training and
research in the mental health field, or any major state institution or facility established for
corrections, training, treatment, or rehabilitation.

15) State agency Business Managers, Finance and Accounting Directors, Personnel Officers, Grant
Coordinators, and purchasing agents (regardless of title) with power to make a purchase
exceeding $35,000.

16) The following positions in legislative branch agencies: each employee (other than those
employed in maintenance, clerical, secretarial, or similar positions and legislative assistants
exempted by the presiding officer of their house); and each employee of the Commission on
Ethics.
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17) Each member of the governing body of a “large-hub commercial service airport,” as defined in
Section 112.3144(1)(c), Florida Statutes, except for members required to comply with the
financial disclosure requirements of s. 8, Article Il of the State Constitution.

ATTACHMENTS: A filer may include and submit attachments or other supporting documentation when
filing disclosure.

PUBLIC RECORD: The disclosure form is a public record and is required by law to be posted to the
Commission's website. Your Social Security number, bank account, debit, charge, and credit card
numbers, mortgage or brokerage account numbers, personal identification numbers, or taxpayer
identification numbers are not required and should not be included. If such information is included in
the filing, it may be made available for public inspection and copying unless redaction is required by the
filer, without any liability to the Commission. If you are an active or former officer or employee listed in
Section 119.071, F.S., whose home address or other information is exempt from disclosure, the
Commission will maintain that confidentiality if you submit a written and notarized request.

QUESTIONS about this form or the ethics laws may be addressed to the Commission on Ethics, Post
Office Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709; physical address: 325 John Knox Road, Building E,
Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL 32303; telephone (850) 488-7864.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM 1F:

PRIMARY SOURCES OF INCOME
[112.3145(3)(b)1, F.S]

This section is intended to require the disclosure of your principal sources of income during the
disclosure period. You do not have to disclose any public salary or public position(s). The income of your
spouse need not be disclosed; however, if there is joint income to you and your spouse from property
you own jointly (such as interest or dividends from a bank account or stocks), you should disclose the
source of that income if it exceeded the threshold.

Please list in this part of the form the name, address, and principal business activity of each
source of your income which exceeded $2,500 of gross income received by you in your own name or by
any other person for your use or benefit.

"Gross income" means the same as it does for income tax purposes, even if the income is not
actually taxable, such as interest on tax-free bonds. Examples include: compensation for services,
income from business, gains from property dealings, interest, rents, dividends, pensions, IRA
distributions, social security, distributive share of partnership gross income, and alimony if considered
gross income under federal law, but not child support.

If disclosure of a primary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you may write "Legal Client" in each of the
disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:
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— If you were employed by a company that manufactures computers and received more than
$2,500, list the name of the company, its address, and its principal business activity (computer
manufacturing).

— If you were a partner in a law firm and your distributive share of partnership gross income
exceeded $2,500, list the name of the firm, its address, and its principal business activity
(practice of law).

— If you were the sole proprietor of a retail gift business and your gross income from the business
exceeded $2,500, list the name of the business, its address, and its principal business activity
(retail gift sales).

— If you received income from investments in stocks and bonds, list each individual company from
which you derived more than $2,500. Do not aggregate all of your investment income.

— If more than $2,500 of your gross income was gain from the sale of property (not just the selling
price), list as a source of income the purchaser’s name, address and principal business activity. If
the purchaser’s identity is unknown, such as where securities listed on an exchange are sold
through a brokerage firm, the source of income should be listed as "sale of (name of company)
stock," for example.

— If more than $2,500 of your gross income was in the form of interest from one particular
financial institution (aggregating interest from all CD’s, accounts, etc., at that institution), list the
name of the institution, its address, and its principal business activity.

SECONDARY SOURCES OF INCOME
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)2, F.S.]

This part is intended to require the disclosure of major customers, clients, and other sources of
income to businesses in which you own an interest. It is not for reporting income from second jobs. That
kind of income should be reported in "Primary Sources of Income," if it meets the reporting threshold.
You will not have anything to report unless, during the disclosure period:

(1) You owned (either directly or indirectly in the form of an equitable or beneficial interest) more
than 5% of the total assets or capital stock of a business entity (a corporation, partnership, LLC,
limited partnership, proprietorship, joint venture, trust, firm, etc., doing business in Florida);
and,

(2) You received more than $5,000 of your gross income during the disclosure period from that
business entity.

If your interests and gross income exceeded these thresholds, then for that business entity you must list
every source of income to the business entity which exceeded 10% of the business entity’s gross income
(computed on the basis of the business entity's most recently completed fiscal year), the source’s
address, and the source's principal business activity.

If disclosure of a secondary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you should disclose the name of the business
entity for which your ownership and gross income exceeded the two thresholds above, and then write
"Legal Client" in the remaining disclosure fields without providing any further information.
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Examples:

— You are the sole proprietor of a dry cleaning business, from which you received more than
$5,000. If only one customer, a uniform rental company, provided more than 10% of your dry
cleaning business, you must list the name of the uniform rental company, its address, and its
principal business activity (uniform rentals).

— You are a 20% partner in a partnership that owns a shopping mall and your partnership income
exceeded the above thresholds. List each tenant of the mall that provided more than 10% of the
partnership's gross income and the tenant's address and principal business activity.

REAL PROPERTY
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)3, F.S.]

In this part, list the location or description of all real property in Florida in which you owned
directly or indirectly at any time during the disclosure period in excess of 5% of the property’s value. You
are not required to list your residences. You should list any vacation homes if you derive income from
them.

Indirect ownership includes situations where you are a beneficiary of a trust that owns the
property, as well as situations where you own more than 5% of a partnership or corporation that owns
the property. The value of the property may be determined by its market value for tax purposes, in the
absence of a more accurate fair market value.

The location or description of the property should be sufficient to enable anyone who looks at
the form to identify the property. A street address should be used, if one exists.

INTANGIBLE PERSONAL PROPERTY
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)3, F.S.]

Describe any intangible personal property that, at any time during the disclosure period, was
worth more than $10,000 and state the business entity to which the property related. Intangible
personal property includes things such as cash on hand, stocks, bonds, certificates of deposit, vehicle
leases, interests in businesses, beneficial interests in trusts, money owed you (including, but not limited
to, loans made as a candidate to your own campaign), Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP)
accounts, the Florida Prepaid College Plan, and bank accounts in which you have an ownership interest.
Intangible personal property also includes investment products held in IRAs, brokerage accounts, and
the Florida College Investment Plan. Note that the product contained in a brokerage account, IRA, or the
Florida College Investment Plan is your asset—not the account or plan itself. Things like automobiles and
houses you own, jewelry, and paintings are not intangible property. Intangibles relating to the same
business entity may be aggregated; for example, CDs and savings accounts with the same bank. Property
owned as tenants by the entirety or as joint tenants with right of survivorship, including bank accounts
owned in such a manner, should be valued at 100%. The value of a leased vehicle is the vehicle’s present
value minus the lease residual (a number found on the lease document).

LIABILITIES
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)4, F.S.]

List the name and address of each creditor to whom you owed more than $10,000 at any time
during the disclosure period. The amount of the liability of a vehicle lease is the sum of any past-due
payments and all unpaid prospective lease payments. You are not required to list the amount of any

CE FORM 1F - Effective: January 1, 2025 5
Incorporated by reference in Rules 34-8.001 and 34-8.208, F.A.C



debt. You do not have to disclose credit card and retail installment accounts, taxes owed (unless
reduced to a judgment), indebtedness on a life insurance policy owed to the company of issuance, or
contingent liabilities. A “contingent liability” is one that will become an actual liability only when one or
more future events occur or fail to occur, such as where you are liable only as a guarantor, surety, or
endorser on a promissory note. If you are a “co-maker” and are jointly liable or jointly and severally
liable, then it is not a contingent liability.

INTERESTS IN SPECIFIED BUSINESSES
[Required by s. 112.3145(7), F.S.]

The types of businesses covered in this disclosure include: state and federally chartered banks;
state and federal savings and loan associations; cemetery companies; insurance companies; mortgage
companies; credit unions; small loan companies; alcoholic beverage licensees; pari-mutuel wagering
companies, utility companies, entities controlled by the Public Service Commission; and entities granted
a franchise to operate by either a city or a county government.

Disclose in this part the fact that you owned during the disclosure period an interest in, or held
any of certain positions with the types of businesses listed above. You must make this disclosure if you
own or owned (either directly or indirectly in the form of an equitable or beneficial interest) at any time
during the disclosure period more than 5% of the total assets or capital stock of one of the types of
business entities listed above. You also must complete this part of the form for each of these types of
businesses for which you are, or were at any time during the disclosure period, an officer, director,
partner, proprietor, or agent (other than a resident agent solely for service of process).

If you have or held such a position or ownership interest in one of these types of businesses, list
the name of the business, its address and principal business activity, and the position held with the
business (if any). If you own(ed) more than a 5% interest in the business, indicate that fact and describe
the nature of your interest.

(End of Instructions)
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NOTICE

The annual Statement of Financial Interests is due July 1. If the annual form is not submitted via the
electronic filing system created and maintained by the Commission by September 1 an automatic fine of
$25 for each day late will be imposed, up to a maximum penalty of $1,500. Failure to file also can result
in removal from public office or employment. [s. 112.3145, F.S.]

In addition, failure to make any required disclosure constitutes grounds for and may be punished by one
or more of the following: disqualification from being on the ballot, impeachment, removal or
suspension from office or employment, demotion, reduction in salary, reprimand, or a civil penalty not
exceeding $20,000. [s. 112.317, F.S.]

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING AND FILING FORM 1X
AMENDMENT TO STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL INTERESTS

Use this form to report the new information you believe should have been reported on your original
Form 1 or 1F. You will be asked to explain the changes you are making to your original Form 6 or 6F.

WHO MUST FILE FORM 1:

1) Elected public officials not serving in a political subdivision of the state and any person
appointed to fill a vacancy in such office, unless required to file full disclosure on Form 6.

2) Appointed members of each board, commission, authority, or council having statewide
jurisdiction, excluding those required to file full disclosure on Form 6 as well as members of
solely advisory bodies, but including judicial nominating commission members; Directors of
Enterprise Florida, Scripps Florida Funding Corporation, and Career Source Florida; and
members of the Council on the Social Status of Black Men and Boys; the Executive Director,
Governors, and senior managers of Citizens Property Insurance Corporation; Governors and
senior managers of Florida Workers' Compensation Joint Underwriting Association; board
members of the Northeast Fla. Regional Transportation Commission; board members of
Triumph Gulf Coast, Inc; board members of Florida Is For Veterans, Inc.; and members of the
Technology Advisory Council within the Agency for State Technology.

3) The Commissioner of Education, members of the State Board of Education, the Board of
Governors, the local Boards of Trustees and Presidents of state universities, and the Florida
Prepaid College Board.

4) Persons elected to office in any political subdivision (such as municipalities, counties, and special
districts) and any person appointed to fill a vacancy in such office, unless required to file Form 6.

5) Appointed members of the following boards, councils, commissions, authorities, or other bodies
of county, municipality, school district, independent special district, or other political
subdivision: the governing body of the subdivision; community college or junior college district
boards of trustees; boards having the power to enforce local code provisions; boards of
adjustment; community redevelopment agencies; planning or zoning boards having the power
to recommend, create, or modify land planning or zoning within a political subdivision, except
for citizen advisory committees, technical coordinating committees, and similar groups who only
have the power to make recommendations to planning or zoning boards, and except for
representatives of a military installation acting on behalf of all military installations within that
jurisdiction; pension or retirement boards empowered to invest pension or retirement funds or
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determine entitlement to or amount of pensions or other retirement benefits, and the Pinellas
County Construction Licensing Board.

6) Any appointed member of a local government board who is required to file a statement of
financial interests by the appointing authority or the enabling legislation, ordinance, or
resolution creating the board.

7) Persons holding any of these positions in local government: county or city manager; chief
administrative employee or finance director of a county, municipality, or other political
subdivision; county or municipal attorney; chief county or municipal building inspector; county
or municipal water resources coordinator; county or municipal pollution control director; county
or municipal environmental control director; county or municipal administrator with power to
grant or deny a land development permit; chief of police; fire chief; municipal clerk; appointed
district school superintendent; community college president; district medical examiner;
purchasing agent (regardless of title) having the authority to make any purchase exceeding
$35,000 for the local governmental unit.

8) Officers and employees of entities serving as chief administrative officer of a political
subdivision.

9) Members of governing boards of charter schools operated by a city or other public entity.

10) Employees in the office of the Governor or of a Cabinet member who are exempt from the
Career Service System, excluding secretarial, clerical, and similar positions.

11) The following positions in each state department, commission, board, or council: Secretary,
Assistant or Deputy Secretary, Executive Director, Assistant or Deputy Executive Director, and
anyone having the power normally conferred upon such persons, regardless of title.

12) The following positions in each state department or division: Director, Assistant or Deputy
Director, Bureau Chief, and any person having the power normally conferred upon such persons,
regardless of title.

13) Assistant State Attorneys, Assistant Public Defenders, criminal conflict and civil regional counsel,
and assistant criminal conflict and civil regional counsel, Public Counsel, full-time state
employees serving as counsel or assistant counsel to a state agency, administrative law judges,
and hearing officers.

14) The Superintendent or Director of a state mental health institute established for training and
research in the mental health field, or any major state institution or facility established for
corrections, training, treatment, or rehabilitation.

15) State agency Business Managers, Finance and Accounting Directors, Personnel Officers, Grant
Coordinators, and purchasing agents (regardless of title) with power to make a purchase
exceeding $35,000.

16) The following positions in legislative branch agencies: each employee (other than those
employed in maintenance, clerical, secretarial, or similar positions and legislative assistants
exempted by the presiding officer of their house); and each employee of the Commission on
Ethics.

17) Each member of the governing body of a “large-hub commercial service airport,” as defined in
Section 112.3144(1)(c), Florida Statutes, except for members required to comply with the
financial disclosure requirements of s. 8, Article Il of the State Constitution.

ATTACHMENTS: A filer may include and submit attachments or other supporting documentation when
filing disclosure.
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PUBLIC RECORD: The disclosure form is a public record and is required by law to be posted to the
Commission's website. Your Social Security number, bank account, debit, charge, and credit card
numbers, mortgage or brokerage account numbers, personal identification numbers, or taxpayer
identification numbers are not required and should not be included. If such information is included in
the filing, it may be made available for public inspection and copying unless redaction is required by the
filer, without any liability to the Commission. If you are an active or former officer or employee listed in
Section 119.071, F.S., whose home address or other information is exempt from disclosure, the
Commission will maintain that confidentiality if you submit a written and notarized request.

QUESTIONS about this form or the ethics laws may be addressed to the Commission on Ethics, Post
Office Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, Florida 32317-5709; physical address: 325 John Knox Road, Building E,
Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL 32303; telephone (850) 488-7864.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM 1X:

PRIMARY SOURCES OF INCOME
[112.3145(3)(b)1, F.S]

This section is intended to require the disclosure of your principal sources of income during the
disclosure period. You do not have to disclose any public salary or public position(s). The income of your
spouse need not be disclosed; however, if there is joint income to you and your spouse from property
you own jointly (such as interest or dividends from a bank account or stocks), you should disclose the
source of that income if it exceeded the threshold.

Please list in this part of the form the name, address, and principal business activity of each
source of your income which exceeded $2,500 of gross income received by you in your own name or by
any other person for your use or benefit.

"Gross income" means the same as it does for income tax purposes, even if the income is not
actually taxable, such as interest on tax-free bonds. Examples include: compensation for services,
income from business, gains from property dealings, interest, rents, dividends, pensions, IRA
distributions, social security, distributive share of partnership gross income, and alimony if considered
gross income under federal law, but not child support.

If disclosure of a primary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you may write "Legal Client" in each of the
disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— If you were employed by a company that manufactures computers and received more than
$2,500, list the name of the company, its address, and its principal business activity (computer
manufacturing).

— If you were a partner in a law firm and your distributive share of partnership gross income
exceeded $2,500, list the name of the firm, its address, and its principal business activity
(practice of law).

— If you were the sole proprietor of a retail gift business and your gross income from the business
exceeded $2,500, list the name of the business, its address, and its principal business activity
(retail gift sales).

CE FORM 1X - Effective: January 1, 2025 3
Incorporated by reference in Rules 34-8.001 and 34-8.209, F.A.C



— If you received income from investments in stocks and bonds, list each individual company from
which you derived more than $2,500. Do not aggregate all of your investment income.

— If more than $2,500 of your gross income was gain from the sale of property (not just the selling
price), list as a source of income the purchaser’s name, address and principal business activity. If
the purchaser’s identity is unknown, such as where securities listed on an exchange are sold
through a brokerage firm, the source of income should be listed as "sale of (name of company)
stock," for example.

— If more than $2,500 of your gross income was in the form of interest from one particular
financial institution (aggregating interest from all CD’s, accounts, etc., at that institution), list the
name of the institution, its address, and its principal business activity.

SECONDARY SOURCES OF INCOME
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)2, F.S.]

This part is intended to require the disclosure of major customers, clients, and other sources of
income to businesses in which you own an interest. It is not for reporting income from second jobs. That
kind of income should be reported in "Primary Sources of Income," if it meets the reporting threshold.
You will not have anything to report unless, during the disclosure period:

(1) You owned (either directly or indirectly in the form of an equitable or beneficial interest) more
than 5% of the total assets or capital stock of a business entity (a corporation, partnership, LLC,
limited partnership, proprietorship, joint venture, trust, firm, etc., doing business in Florida);
and,

(2) You received more than $5,000 of your gross income during the disclosure period from that
business entity.

If your interests and gross income exceeded these thresholds, then for that business entity you must list
every source of income to the business entity which exceeded 10% of the business entity’s gross income
(computed on the basis of the business entity's most recently completed fiscal year), the source’s
address, and the source's principal business activity.

If disclosure of a secondary source of income will place you in violation of confidentiality or
privilege pursuant to law or rules governing attorneys, you should disclose the name of the business
entity for which your ownership and gross income exceeded the two thresholds above, and then write
"Legal Client" in the remaining disclosure fields without providing any further information.

Examples:

— You are the sole proprietor of a dry cleaning business, from which you received more than
$5,000. If only one customer, a uniform rental company, provided more than 10% of your dry
cleaning business, you must list the name of the uniform rental company, its address, and its
principal business activity (uniform rentals).

— You are a 20% partner in a partnership that owns a shopping mall and your partnership income
exceeded the above thresholds. List each tenant of the mall that provided more than 10% of the
partnership's gross income and the tenant's address and principal business activity.

REAL PROPERTY
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[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)3, F.S.]

In this part, list the location or description of all real property in Florida in which you owned
directly or indirectly at any time during the disclosure period in excess of 5% of the property’s value. You
are not required to list your residences. You should list any vacation homes if you derive income from
them.

Indirect ownership includes situations where you are a beneficiary of a trust that owns the
property, as well as situations where you own more than 5% of a partnership or corporation that owns
the property. The value of the property may be determined by market value for tax purposes, in the
absence of a more accurate fair market value.

The location or description of the property should be sufficient to enable anyone who looks at
the form to identify the property. A street address should be used, if one exists.

INTANGIBLE PERSONAL PROPERTY
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)3, F.S.]

Describe any intangible personal property that, at any time during the disclosure period, was
worth more than $10,000 and state the business entity to which the property related. Intangible
personal property includes things such as cash on hand, stocks, bonds, certificates of deposit, vehicle
leases, interests in businesses, beneficial interests in trusts, money owed you (including, but not limited
to, loans made as a candidate to your own campaign), Deferred Retirement Option Program (DROP)
accounts, the Florida Prepaid College Plan, and bank accounts in which you have an ownership interest.
Intangible personal property also includes investment products held in IRAs, brokerage accounts, and

the Florida College Investment Plan. Note that the product contained in a brokerage account, IRA, or the
Florida College Investment Plan is your asset—not the account or plan itself. Things like automobiles and

houses you own, jewelry, and paintings are not intangible property. Intangibles relating to the same
business entity may be aggregated; for example, CDs and savings accounts with the same bank. Property
owned as tenants by the entirety or as joint tenants with right of survivorship, including bank accounts
owned in such a manner, should be valued at 100%. The value of a leased vehicle is the vehicle’s present
value minus the lease residual (a number found on the lease document).

LIABILITIES
[Required by s. 112.3145(3)(b)4, F.S.]

List the name and address of each creditor to whom you owed more than $10,000 at any time
during the disclosure period. The amount of the liability of a vehicle lease is the sum of any past-due
payments and all unpaid prospective lease payments. You are not required to list the amount of any
debt. You do not have to disclose credit card and retail installment accounts, taxes owed (unless
reduced to a judgment), indebtedness on a life insurance policy owed to the company of issuance, or
contingent liabilities. A “contingent liability” is one that will become an actual liability only when one or
more future events occur or fail to occur, such as where you are liable only as a guarantor, surety, or
endorser on a promissory note. If you are a “co-maker” and are jointly liable or jointly and severally
liable, then it is not a contingent liability.
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INTERESTS IN SPECIFIED BUSINESSES
[Required by s. 112.3145(7), F.S.]

The types of businesses covered in this disclosure include: state and federally chartered banks;
state and federal savings and loan associations; cemetery companies; insurance companies; mortgage
companies; credit unions; small loan companies; alcoholic beverage licensees; pari-mutuel wagering
companies, utility companies, entities controlled by the Public Service Commission; and entities granted
a franchise to operate by either a city or a county government.

Disclose in this part the fact that you owned during the disclosure period an interest in, or held
any of certain positions with the types of businesses listed above. You must make this disclosure if you
own or owned (either directly or indirectly in the form of an equitable or beneficial interest) at any time
during the disclosure period more than 5% of the total assets or capital stock of one of the types of
business entities listed above. You also must complete this part of the form for each of these types of
businesses for which you are, or were at any time during the disclosure period, an officer, director,
partner, proprietor, or agent (other than a resident agent solely for service of process).

If you have or held such a position or ownership interest in one of these types of businesses, list
the name of the business, its address and principal business activity, and the position held with the
business (if any). If you own(ed) more than a 5% interest in the business, indicate that fact and describe
the nature of your interest.

TRAINING CERTIFICATION
[Required by s. 112.3142, F.S.]

If you are a Constitutional or elected municipal officer, appointed school superintendent, a
commissioner of a community redevelopment agency created under Part lll, Chapter 163, or an elected
local officer of an independent special district, including any person appointed to fill a vacancy on an
elected independent special district board, whose service began on or before March 31 of the year for
which you are filing, you are required to complete four hours of ethics training which addresses Article
I, Section 8 of the Florida Constitution, the Code of Ethics for Public Officers and Employees, and the
public records and open meetings laws of the state. You are required to certify on this form that you
have taken such training.

(End of Instructions)
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